We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
569
187
57
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
187
57
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club club suite sunday brunch is the penthouse dj playing private pool house music tropical villa pillow menu koh samui steam room every evening welcome drink fantastic stay turn down service the general manager relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We had a privat penthouse with own pool, and this was just the best hotel we stayed on during our vacation to Thailand, clean, lots of place and modern room. The hotel had also a great pool area, and pool beds with a view over the beach/ocean - just breathtaking. The service at the hotel was top class everybody wanting to help you in anyway. The breakfast was great, and I would recommend to stay for the Sunday brunch. Only negative is the town of Lamai beach is in driving distance, but the hotel has a complimentary bus at 11 in the morning and again at 18 in the evening. But taxies cost around 200 Baht so this is ok.

Will 100 % recommend Beach republic, and will choose this hotel again if going to Koh Samui in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 159briann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Brian
Thank you for your review and am so happy to see our accomodating staff made a great time of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the tropical villa-extraordinary place to stay with uniqe natural design and privat pool.The staff is very kind and helpfull from the general manager to the restaurant and security workers. The pool is beatifull.a great resort.
Cons-shallow beach-good for small children not good for swimming.
The prices at the restaurant and pool bar are quite high.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yoav s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Yaov
Thanks so much for your review and feedback.
Just to note, we are making some changes to the current menus, and you might see those reflected on your next visit.
I'll certainly make sure our team is aware of your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The room was nicely appointed and the area by the pool was lovely. However, the approach from the street was an eyesore - they need to put up a wall or some visual barrier to block the adjacent ramshackle property. In addition, the jacuzzi on the balcony didn't work (bubbles but no jets) - something they must have known about, since it was a circuit-breaker problem.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarenGoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Caren
Thanks for your reveiw and information. Unfortunatley our hotel doesnt have the ability to eliminate other property view at the entrance. Thankfully they are workign to develop it, so the in the future it should look a bit better.

I'm sorry to hear about your jacuzzi issue, and please know as soon as a guest reports and issue we are always quick to source a remedy. In Tropical climates things like circuit breakers and switches tend to wear out easily. Thankfully we were able to correct the problem.

Thanks again and hope you guys had a great holiday

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Aussie couple, stayed for 4 nights in upgraded superior room, for our honeymoon.

We went with beach republic as it was on a beach near tourist activities with a relaxing vibe. We definitely received this. The room was huge, clean, minibar was plentiful. The theme of the residences was very kitsch yet subtle.

They have resident cats there too which are well looked after. They followed us around and demanded lots of attention which was cute as we missed our pets at home.

The GM and assistant there are lovely and approachable. A special mention to Than who is lovely, pool boy/waiter. Always smiling and taking care of everyone.

Thanks Beach Republic, will be recommending anyone to stay with you in Koh Samui.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kat_from_brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Kathryn
IT was great to have you guys with us and certainly hope to see you guys again soon.
Than is a superstar and we are so lucky to have such dedicated team members!

Let us know which anniversary you will be coming back to visit us!

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Beach Republic for a week with my husband and it was amazing. We were served a welcome drink during check in, then we were shown to our room. The rooms are very modern and include many amenities such as bath robes and slippers. All of the lights and air con are connected to the control panel next to the bed and you can select to have your room cleaned every day from there too.
The pool and beach area is lovely, especially the double beds! The view is fabulous and even better with the background music playing. It has a chilled beach club feel that’s great for all ages including families.
Prices for food and drink at the bar and restaurant are reasonable and they have offers on each day including a great happy hour for drinks and the pizza is a must!
We had breakfast included each day and there was a great selection from English sausage, bacon, eggs to order, pancakes, meats, danishes...the list goes on.
I used the gym whilst I was there, although it is small it has everything you need for a cardio or weights workout. Another bonus was the two 30 minute massages we received which were complimentary!
Finally, I would like to thank all of the hardworking staff at beach republic, service with a smile 24 hours a day and nothing is any trouble. We would definitely stay at Beach Republic if we return to Koh Samui.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank harper87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Harper87
thanks so much for your gracious review of our resort. Im happy to see you guys enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. We know our staff are one of our greatest assests and its always great to be able to give them accolades based on our reviews!

Hope to see you on your next trip !

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews