We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
219
287
97
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
287
97
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant hotel pool towels are free wifi koh samui beach front deluxe room air con the main strip plenty of sunbeds pool area closer to the beach location is excellent bars and restaurants buffet style low season your doorstep nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We flew in from Durban South Africa and met up with our son, his family who reside in Western Australia and another SA family .We had fond memories of our stay a decade ago, with our son and the same set of friends who now have several children! Nothing much has changed except the size of our family.Lovely hearty breakfast, helpful , smiling staff, spotlessly clean rooms and bungalows and a pleasant , diverse mix of tourists from all over the world.Extremely well priced. We will definitely return, sooner than 10 years.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank MargaritaF350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel twice on our trip to Thailand. We were slightly apprehensive with the mixed bag of reviews however our experience at the Wanta were excellent. The hotel is peaceful located right on the beach front. Sun chairs are provided by the pool over looking the beach as are daily pool towels. The wanta are experimenting with a stinger net to provide protection from the risk of box jellyfish and vinegar stations are set up outside the hotel. The rooms are clean tidy with good AC and shampoo shower gel and daily water provided. Large fridge for storage of own drinks and food. The only negative would be the reliability of the wifi which is intermittent throughout the hotel.

Overall excellent hotel would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crossy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We have a great time here. It's lovely place to stay because you will enjoy with the nice view. The room is clean and staff very helpful. Hopefully next time if we come back to Samui. We will start here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Maytisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

it's such beautiful hotel , i really love it and the service everything here is wonderfull ,
Very nice home. the rooms are clean, quiet. Very nice staff and always willing to help.

if u come to thailand visit it

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Lamai Wanta is fairly priced and in a great location with the pool and beach practically on your doorstep yet also within easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants. The greenery gives the place a lovely tropical feel but be sure to keep your door closed to avoid insects getting in, also a phone in the room would've been a handy addition.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank oziboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews