We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$297
US$181
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$288
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
79
146
149
137
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
146
149
137
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusiveevery other dayfresh towelslindosalekoschristoskaraokeparasols
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading lots of not so great reviews on here I prepared my self for the worst and was pleasantly surprised when we got there and into the room.
We arrived late and the reception is old, tired and stunk of stale smoke and given a stale old sandwich each. But once you left reception and got the the big pool and 4* section everything was nice. The room was big with 1 kingsize bed in 1 room and 2 singles in another, the room was clean, modern and spacious. Aircon was free in this bit and worked really well. Only things that let the room down was that the beds were really uncomfortable, the pillows where flat and the shower head in the bath didn’t have anything to hold it up.
Breakfast was pretty shocking, we only had lunch once as we only stayed 4 days and that was good and dinner was good also, lots of choice. Most of the staff where really friendly.
The beach is lovely and Rhodes old town is stunning.
I’m not sure I’d stay at this hotel again but it was defiantly better then I anticipated.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us in Virginia Hotel and we are trully sorry that we did not meet your expectations.We are open to critics and appreciate any feedback provided, which is always reviewed & evaluated at the end of the season so as to improve the product & services offered,however we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future to turn your experience around.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly, to begin with we had a bad impression of the place. We arrived gone midnight and were greeted by a very miserable male receptionist who just gave us our bands and stale sandwiches and that was it. We weren’t informed about all inclusive, how anything worked or any basic information. We came back down to ask about the all inclusive and he then gave us a leaflet that explained everything. He was very rude and unhelpful, we asked about local food places and takeaways open at the time (1am) and eventually we got somewhere and managed to order something in. It was this that shows that first impressions count and we were worried we weren’t going to enjoy our stay.

HOWEVER....

We had an amazing time. We stayed for a week, there was plenty of food variety and we were never hungry as had a snack bar too. All the staff (apart from that one receptionist) were lovely, very helpful, friendly and worked hard. The hotel was beautiful (we stayed in the 4* part), the room was modern and we had a balcony looking over the garden with a water fountain, the rooms were cleaned daily and they did a very good job each day. The hotel was very clean, there were plenty of sun beds and lovely pools to stay around.

Entertainment every other evening, karaoke night was hilarious and great fun.

Lots of reviews complained about all inclusive not being all inclusive, however, it is definitely more than enough for all inclusive. Plenty of food on offer at very reasonable times. Beer, wine and soft drinks from 10am and then spirits available for all inclusive from 6pm until 10:30pm. Which was not any issues for us, the wine was tasty and drinking soft drinks during the day was fine for us and a few stronger drinks in the evening.

One of the days we left something in a taxi from the water park and the receptionist tried her best to help us get it back.

The only thing that was a little annoying was that WiFi is not included, however, we were out of the hotel quite a bit and didn’t find we needed it that much. On 2 occasions we bought 2hours of WiFi each which was 2 euros (you need to buy WiFi per device). For a 4* hotel, I feel WiFi is something you expect these days and, but as I say, not much of a problem.

Handy little supermarket onsite, beach just across the road and down a hill (quite steep). Bus stops very close by to Rhodes and Faliraki, 2.50 each to Rhodes which is about 10 minutes on the bus, very cheap and handy. Lovely beach bar on the local beach, quite pricey but the food is amazing (we had lunch here on our last day). They have very nice sun beds here too, 8 euros each for A cushioned sun bed, towel, and bottle of water in an ice bucket.

I would stay here again. Had a great time and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more to be in the 4* part of the hotel. Also, don’t forget about the tourism tax.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DEAR VALUED GUESTS,
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us in Virginia Hotel.We appreciate your comments as it helps us to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
Hope to see you soon again .
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say firstly that, we as a family had booked this holiday thinking it was a 4* Hotel.
I do however feel like we were misled. The Virginia family suites are an add on to the Virginia hotel.
The hotel itself is a bit dated. Some of the staff are friendly. Not great English.
There is no kitchen or tea and coffee facilities in the suites.
That was a con for me. My children struggled with food and drink all of the week as there was only fizzy cola and lemonade or orange juice (watered down)
That was available most of the days. For adults the same plus thick treacle like coffee.
Snacks are cake and cookies or sometimes salad and cold pasta. And jelly.
All in all most of the week it’s pizza and chips and ice cream for children at the dining buffet.
They do a lot of food but mostly meat which is indistinguishable ?! Lots of the pasta and rice was just savoury and salads were ok. There was no air con on that part of the hotel so it gets very stuffy and very busy in those periods. The only ice cream available was at meal times and that was a huge queue.
No lolly’s just cake and jelly.
We spent a fair amount of money there in the on site supermarket just on drinks and squash (overpriced) ice creams and lollies.
The cleaning service was every other day excluding Sunday’s. So we did run out of fresh towels and toilet rolls. The fridge we had was broken aswell which served as another niggle.

The newer pools were nice. Could’ve been cleaner. Had some salty grit at the bottom all week.
There is also an issue with young men coming to the hotel who aren’t guests and know someone who works there. They completely take over the pool area there was 9 of them one evening and they were jumping off a high ledge into the pool causing lots of splashing and a bad atmosphere as guests were not impressed. My elder daughter felt awkward in the big pool while they were play fighting etc:
In the end I complained and the hotel on one occasion came and spoke to them. But they didn’t leave. They took sun beds and then the paying guests had none.
That was really unfair. The hotel management were told an did very little about it.
So all in all I wouldn’t go there again. As I was told four star and it actually wasn’t. It could be much better if the staff cared about the visitors being catered for correctly and actually listened if there was an issue.
There is a beach across the road from the hotel, a short walk and a nice place.
Shops were within a hot walking distance.
Quite far from the airport via bus about an hour. I hope this helps another family decide where to go ! I definitely don’t think it was described correctly.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DEAR VALUED GUESTS,
Thank you for choosing VIRGINIA HOTEL for your summer holidays as we understand that your holiday was not 100% to your satisfaction, we still hope that you give us another chance to convince you of our exceptional service and hospitality when you visit again.
Hope to see you soon .
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from visiting this hotel, not expecting much due to reviews we’ve read on here! But we both really enjoyed our stay! For the price we paid for the week (£400 each), we got everything we wanted and more.

Pros:
- Food: varied from day to day, always found things to eat!

- Venue: basic rooms but has everything that you need; maid’s came to clean everyday! Beach was just opposite, pools and areas are well kept and clean.

- Staff: friendly and helped us when we needed anything! We made a noise complaint and they upgraded us and moved us to the next available room.


The only con would be that you have to pay for AirCon (€6 a day) which we both thought was still completely worth it!


To sum up! This hotel deserves a lot more praise then criticism. Granted it’s a average to good hotel but it really doesn’t deserve the amount of bad reviews given!

Would 100% go again if I get the chance!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmeliaZeidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvirginia, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Virginia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued AmeliaZeiden ,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays .We really thank you for your comment in things we can improve, please rest assured that everything will be taken under serious consideration. We will be happy to pass on your opinion to our team members who are real assets to the hotel and do their best .
Hope to see you in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

in the next weeks when you get there you will be redirected to another hotel in the first 1-2days. there were some tehnical issues, "building renovation" but we weren't notifed at all before getting there

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flash012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews