We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
45
81
39
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
81
39
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles one night overlooking the harbour miso soup lofoten islands high season couple of nights we loved our stay location is excellent ground floor nice restaurant quaint town free tea coffee service was excellent midnight sun great view views
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The location of the hotel was great. However, in order to get better view, you have to pay extra otherwise your room is rather bad with no views at all. Breakfast is awesome with variety choices.

On the other hand,
- The hotel is overprice.
- Lack of facilities -- with the cold floor, at least slipper should have been provided. No fridge
- Dated furniture

I would say, if you do not mind staying in the hotel, there are several hostels or guesthouses in this town which have more reasonable prices, honestly.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natthan_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

After driving most of the day from Reine, a mostly very scenic trip that winds its way from the spiky coast of the south, north through farming valleys and then east up the coast again, we arrived in magical Henningsvaer. It's a gorgeous spot, and the last part of the drive is truly other worldly.

We'd booked this hotel through Hotels.com, who had even reminded us of our confirmed reservation just a few days ago via email. We were very eager to stay!

So imagine our surprise to find the hotel was CLOSED.

That's right, CLOSED.

We called the hotel from our car in the parking lot and spoke to a very nice man from the hotel who told us the hotel had already been closed FOR A MONTH for renovations and wouldn't re open until sometime in November.

Then we called hotels.com. What a waste of international cell data. They offered no explanation, no solution. I got transferred around the place until the cell service -- which is sketchy there -- konked out.

That's sure some kind of mega screw up, isn't it? And the screw up happened ... where exactly?

We were appalled, tired, and had to drive an hour more to find a place to sleep.

If there was a rating lower than terrible, that's the one I would have checked.

Can't trust hotels.com and can't trust Henningsvaer Bryggehotell.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HuntleyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragnar P, Leder  at Henningsvaer Bryggehotell - by Classic Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016


Hello.

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and it's really sad that you experienced this on their trip.
We have checked our systems what has happened and it seems like their originally booking was canceled on July 5 at 12:44 pm and this was received at the hotel. We also see that you have made a new reservation on July 20 but the hotel has not received this from Hotels.com

We are truly sorry that you had to experience this and we tried to call you back after you made us aware of the fault to obtain you new accommodation in another hotel.

We hope that the trip to Lofoten was good although a mistake has happened to your hotel booking

Again we apologize for what has occurred and wish you all the best.

Sincerely
Ragnar Palsson
regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We liked this hotel so much we stayed here twice, on the way out to the end of Lofoten and the way back. Service was very good, such as building a fire for me in the lobby when I came in from an early morning walk, wet and cold from the rain. The breakfast included everything a person could think of.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birderPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is a very small and friendly hotel. It is really back to basics, but offers what you need. I would not stay there for a romantically holiday, but a great place to stay to admire the beautiful nature.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sivrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The main problem I have with this hotel is the room. The bed is really uncomfortable. It comes with a soft top mattress that slips off. Not all windows are covered properly against the light. So it's too bright during a summer night. If you are a light sleeper like me, that's a problem. The bathroom only has a shower in a bathtub with a curtain. That's uncomfortable and doesn't feel hygienic.
Positive side: it's clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is good.
This hotel is close to the village center. Henningsvaer has good restaurants.

As there's no real competition if you want to stay in a hotel it's still a decent place to go to.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank followalgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews