We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb fish!”

Restaurante Los Abrigos
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Los Abrigos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Loved our visit to Los Abrigos. We had two 16 yr olds with us - one, our sons friend, said he didn’t like fish. However once he saw the array of fish on offer he shared two red snapper - I imagine that will be the start of a life of fish dinners. Excellent.
I noticed the table next to ours enjoying a complimentary limoncello at the end of their meal and was looking forward to the same. Unfortunately it didn’t happen - it would have been five stars otherwise.

Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan jose r, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Los Abrigos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Siento mucho que su invitación no haya llegado como usted deseaba, le pido disculpas porque siempre invitamos a unos chopitos al final de la comida, un saludo y gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Found this restaurant by accident wandering the coast of Los Abrigos. What a gem. Beautiful views. Quiet restful place with fresh fish and friendly service. Note no wifi for those of us addicted to our cell phones. I enjoyed a cataluñan half bottle of rose, padron peppers from Galicia, shrimp with garlic, and the "secreto de la Casa" dessert, all of which were worth both the price and the calories. Definitely recommend.

Thank 909LAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan jose r, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Los Abrigos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Vemos que salió usted muy contento de nuestro restaurante, nos alegramos mucho y por supuesto que esperamos nos visite por segunda vez que será usted muy bien recibido, un saludo y muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Been twice to this restaurant and on both occasions had an excellent meal.
It's mainly fish food so probably not the best place for meat lovers but the quality and value of the fish on offer is 1st class.
The fact that it is always busy with locals is strong evidence that the kitchen outputs great food and at reasonable prices
Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and will explain the dishes to you if you do need and you can pick your individual fish if that's what you eant to do.
May be worth booking ahead in busy periods
Enjoy

Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan jose r, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Los Abrigos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Siempre y cada día mas vemos como los clientes que nos visitan por primera vez repiten y por supuesto que eso nos dice mucho, a usted darle las gracias por su bonita opinión esperando verle de nuevo por nuestro restaurante, un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Where do I start, fresh fish, beautiful scenery, value for money and very helpful and friendly staff. I don't think I can say much more than that. A definite must try.

Thank hlt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan jose r, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Los Abrigos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Vemos que usted salió muy contento de nuestro restaurante, se agradece y mucho su opinión, esperamos verle de nuevo por aquí, un saludo y gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The place is very nice and the view on the little port is nice as well. A very good thing is that they have a fridge where they show up all the fresh fish of the day and you can choose whatever fish you would like to have.
We ordered half portion of two different starters (on the menu you can choose to have either half portion or 1 portion), one bottle of home made wine, one grilled fish for 2 people, 1 dessert to share and 2 coffees. We spent less than 30 euros each and We were offered limoncello.
The food was very good as well as the wine. The staff is very kind. Absolutely suggested.

Thank Tommaso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juan jose r, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Los Abrigos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Lo especifica usted muy bien en su opinión, nos encanta que los clientes salgan asi de contentos de nuestro restaurante y por supuesto que lo comenten asi de esta forma para que todo aquel que quiera visitarnos tenga una buena referencia, muchas gracias un saludo Restaurante Los Abrigos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Los Abrigos also viewed

 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Los Abrigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing