We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was our second visit to the Bahia Feliz complex. We were two adults and one five-year-old girl. We really only have positive things to report and would definitely recommend this place to all families with small children. For being a 4-star location, we felt that the quality and service was 5-star. They just renovated and everything was so clean and pretty. The staff works really hard and are very kind. We want to mention some of the Family Life entertainment staff specifically because we felt that their excellent efforts helped to make our holiday wonderful: Mattias, Molly and Michael. They work very long days but always with a smile and they were very nice to talk to both for ourselves and for our daughter. The whole team was active all day getting guests involved in fun games and exercise and activities. The evening entertainment for children was the highlight of our daughter's day (in addition to the pools of course). The location really only felt crowded right at the end of our week holiday when a lot of new guests arrived. After a few days, we decided to try to quieter pool at Playa Feliz (other side of the complex) and found it much more relaxing and calm. We didn't need a stroller but if you do bring a stroller, be aware that maneuvering around the pool area during the day can be tricky. Perhaps the hotel could consider marking off a straight path through the chair area that should be kept clear of sun beds to make that easier. But all of the pools were wonderful. We enjoyed the All-Inclusive offer (variety of food options both healthy and unhealthy and choice of eating areas) but there are many restaurants with all kinds of food to pick from if you don't take that option. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Next time we might try the apartments at Playa Feliz as they are right by the quieter pool and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lexie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and for your kind words regarding our service and staff.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.
I will forward your enthusiasm to the Family Life entertainment team, they work very hard and will be so happy to get such a positive feedback!

Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea

FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas

FAMILY LIFE Las Pitas



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms and staff. Renovation in hotel was at the time we were visiting, but that didn't disturbed noone. Funny and intresting activities on evening for the children. Recommend this hotel to the families who wants to relax, enjoy sun and have a great holidays.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for the time you spent writing down your valuable opinions.
It's great to hear that you'd recommend our hotel - thank you very much.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back in a short future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Affordable price and nice, kid friendly hotel for families, who just want to relax and enjoy sun! Children have a lot activities and attention. Normal buffet and nothing-to-complain-about pool.
But for adventure seekers - not your place at all ;) starting with location and ending with food choice.
It is ultimate safe-children hotel :)
My little sister and her friend had fantastic time! And parents could get some relaxion already of having time of themselves to enjoy the sun

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Annie R,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your experience.
As a family hotel we are very happy for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a short future.

Best wishes from Bahía Feliz,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Pros:
- Free wifi in the rooms (but slow)
- OK breakfast
- Friendly personal in restaurants
- The nice Tapas-restaurant by the beach
- Swim-school for teh kids
- The Bamse-club
- Nice terrace

Cons:
- Bad cleaning
- Cockroaches in the room and on paths to/from room
- Over crowded and really noisy pool area, hard to find room for famliy to bath there
- Reeeaally hilly for parts of the apartments and it is a fare distance to the lobby and restaurant.

Not recommended for quiet nice holiday for family's with small kids... If you want to party with UK-people go there...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jonas_wadsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Hej Jonas,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay in June.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.
In the summer it’s warmer and you can see more insects than normally. We do have regular treatments from a contracted pest control company to extinguish the cockroaches, as in most hotels in the Canary Islands.
I’m concerned to read your comments regarding the cleaning and would appreciate if you could send me some more details, so we can improve our service.
The hotel Orquidea is a Thomson family resort from May till October, but the rest of the year we mostly receive Nordic guests.

Vänliga hälsningar,

Ulrica Andersson
Guest relations department

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: rrpp.bafe@nordotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We went to Tres Vidas as a family of four with children aged 4 and 6.

Tres Vidas is a part of a group of four hotels situated next to each other, Orquidea, Tre Vidas, Playa Feliz and Las Pitas. The four hotels share two pool areas and four restaurant. Just outside the hotel area there is a shopping centrum with a grocery store, various shops and a large number of restaurants.

While the pool areas are large and nice looking they are terribly crowded. Getting a hold of a sunbed is next to impossible and if you do you can forget about an umbrella. You can also forget about any form of peace and quiet as the pool area is absolutely packed with sunbeds and the people in them.

The main all inclusive restaurant is located in hotel Orquidea. It serves a wide selection of food which we found decent. However, just like the pool area the restaurant is absolutely packed with people meaning that dining there is a stressful experience. Also, while the food is nice the first few days you quickly realise that there is little variation to the menu.

Our apartment at Tres Vidas was one of eight with "direct pool access". Such apartments have a private pool shared with three other apartments. Our apartment was fairly spacious and held a really high standard.

All in all it's not likely that we'll go back to Tres Vidas or Bahia Feliz. But if we do I would only do so if we:
a) Had an apartment with direct pool access so we wouldn't have to usethe common pool area.
b) Didn't pay for all inclusive and instead cooked meals ourselves in the apartment and/or ate at the restaurants outside the hotel area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Joel A,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities. I'm glad you think the apartment held a really high standard.
This summer we have been totally fully-booked. For a quieter experience we could recommend you a visit in the winter season or late summer months like September or October.
Thank you for your visit and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,


Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.2 km away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#1 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
666 reviews
2.9 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,971 reviews
3.2 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#9 of 19 in San Agustin
312 reviews
6 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments

Address: Carretera Gral. del Sur | San Bartolome De Tirajana, 35100 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
Price Range: S$93 - S$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing