We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monte Feliz(Bahia Feliz)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Vidas(Bahia Feliz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
33
72
17
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
17
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive foodchildren's poolbamsespapoolsbedsholidaysun
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms and staff. Renovation in hotel was at the time we were visiting, but that didn't disturbed noone. Funny and intresting activities on evening for the children. Recommend this hotel to the families who wants to relax, enjoy sun and have a great holidays.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for the time you spent writing down your valuable opinions.
It's great to hear that you'd recommend our hotel - thank you very much.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back in a short future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Affordable price and nice, kid friendly hotel for families, who just want to relax and enjoy sun! Children have a lot activities and attention. Normal buffet and nothing-to-complain-about pool.
But for adventure seekers - not your place at all ;) starting with location and ending with food choice.
It is ultimate safe-children hotel :)
My little sister and her friend had fantastic time! And parents could get some relaxion already of having time of themselves to enjoy the sun

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Annie R,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share your experience.
As a family hotel we are very happy for your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a short future.

Best wishes from Bahía Feliz,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Pros:
- Free wifi in the rooms (but slow)
- OK breakfast
- Friendly personal in restaurants
- The nice Tapas-restaurant by the beach
- Swim-school for teh kids
- The Bamse-club
- Nice terrace

Cons:
- Bad cleaning
- Cockroaches in the room and on paths to/from room
- Over crowded and really noisy pool area, hard to find room for famliy to bath there
- Reeeaally hilly for parts of the apartments and it is a fare distance to the lobby and restaurant.

Not recommended for quiet nice holiday for family's with small kids... If you want to party with UK-people go there...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jonas_wadsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Guest Relations Manager at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Hej Jonas,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay in June.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.
In the summer it’s warmer and you can see more insects than normally. We do have regular treatments from a contracted pest control company to extinguish the cockroaches, as in most hotels in the Canary Islands.
I’m concerned to read your comments regarding the cleaning and would appreciate if you could send me some more details, so we can improve our service.
The hotel Orquidea is a Thomson family resort from May till October, but the rest of the year we mostly receive Nordic guests.

Vänliga hälsningar,

Ulrica Andersson
Guest relations department

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: rrpp.bafe@nordotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We went to Tres Vidas as a family of four with children aged 4 and 6.

Tres Vidas is a part of a group of four hotels situated next to each other, Orquidea, Tre Vidas, Playa Feliz and Las Pitas. The four hotels share two pool areas and four restaurant. Just outside the hotel area there is a shopping centrum with a grocery store, various shops and a large number of restaurants.

While the pool areas are large and nice looking they are terribly crowded. Getting a hold of a sunbed is next to impossible and if you do you can forget about an umbrella. You can also forget about any form of peace and quiet as the pool area is absolutely packed with sunbeds and the people in them.

The main all inclusive restaurant is located in hotel Orquidea. It serves a wide selection of food which we found decent. However, just like the pool area the restaurant is absolutely packed with people meaning that dining there is a stressful experience. Also, while the food is nice the first few days you quickly realise that there is little variation to the menu.

Our apartment at Tres Vidas was one of eight with "direct pool access". Such apartments have a private pool shared with three other apartments. Our apartment was fairly spacious and held a really high standard.

All in all it's not likely that we'll go back to Tres Vidas or Bahia Feliz. But if we do I would only do so if we:
a) Had an apartment with direct pool access so we wouldn't have to usethe common pool area.
b) Didn't pay for all inclusive and instead cooked meals ourselves in the apartment and/or ate at the restaurants outside the hotel area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Manager at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Joel A,
Thank you for taking the time to send your comments and valuations regarding our service and facilities. I'm glad you think the apartment held a really high standard.
This summer we have been totally fully-booked. For a quieter experience we could recommend you a visit in the winter season or late summer months like September or October.
Thank you for your visit and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,


Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We travelled two adults and two small children of 1 and 4 years old. In many ways we loved this hotel, but we also hated it at times. This is what you need to know:

+ Lovely pool area with great children's pools, free pool towels and many sunbeds.
+ Spacious, modern apartments. Ours had a big balcony with sea view and sun beds - great!
+ Well-equipped apartments with kitchen utilities and lots of storage.
+ Fantastic location by the sea. Calm area (but busy in the hotel).
+ Friendly staff, lovely maid cleaned our room thoroughly.

- There is a small beach but not many people used it because of stones and the tides.
- Lots of stairs, steps and hills to climb. Be prepared to carry stroller and kids at times.
- 3 steps inside the apartment (which was not mentioned when we booked).
- Bugs, ants, cockroaches and a lizard (!) in our apartment (put a towel under the front door at night and sleep with the lights on, that helped a bit).

We stayed here for a week in May 2015. Lovely weather and not so busy at the hotel. Many of the restaurants were empty. We had most of our meals outside the hotel area and never tried the all inclusive-restaurants.

The WORST thing was the stomach flue that spread like plague at the hotel. In our apartment unit 6 households of 10 were sick. NOT a nice way to spend the holidays. The staff was helpful to take all the extra laundry, bring extra towels, clean sheets etc, but it would be even more nice if they could level up the hygiene in the restaurants and the pool areas so viruses and bacteria didn't spread... People were sick in the restaurang, byt the pool, in the public bathrooms and all over the hotel. We checked out a day early and still caught it... :(

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 207 on top of the hill. Nice view but a long hill to climb to get there. Nice though if you want to get away from the happenings down by the pools and restaurants. Just be aware that you can't drive a stroller the whole way, you need to carry it sometimes. Good to be on top of the hill if you have a rental car; you can park it just outside in the street behind the complex and use the key card ot your hotel room to open the gate to the street.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Mrs-Goteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews