We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monte Feliz(Bahia Feliz)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Vidas(Bahia Feliz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
33
72
17
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
17
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive foodchildren's poolbamsespapoolsbedsholidaysun
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed at the Tres Vidas for 8 days in an apartment for 4-6 people.
The surroundings outside are perfectly maintained,and it's very clean and beautiful. The view from the apartment was magnificent.

Inside,the apartment was clean,and with verything you need for the stay. the only negative about the apartment was that the bathroom didn't have any ventilation except for a window,so when we showered,it got extremely damp. also the shower curtain was hopeless,clinging to you when showering,and the floor got very wet. Since there were no ventilation/floorheating it never dried,so the bathroom floor was constantly wet and we had to use towels on the floor. drying clothes were impossible,since there were no rack outside in the sun,only on the back,were it didn't dry because of the humidity.

We had all-inclusive,and ate mostly at the Hotel Orquidea Restaurant. The food was excellent,with a huge variety of food. the staff was efficent,and cleaned fast and without you even noticing them. very professional.It could get some what crowded in the restaurant.

the pool areas were OK,but the bigges issue for us was the baby pool. It was placed at the most windy spot,and with all the wind that is in bahia Feliz,it got very old for our youngest children. We had to use the deep swimmingpool for them instead. They should have warmed up the babypool more during winter season.

All the other staff at the Family Life resort were also very helpfull and always smiling. Everything was clean,no bugs or flies. i highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Marianne,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay and a big thank you for highly recommending our Family Life resort.
We are very glad that you think the food was excellent and grateful for your kind words regarding our staff.
We are constantly improving our facilities and for the smallest ones we will prepare a new splash park area this summer, which we hope will give a lot of fun.

We'll be looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea

FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas

FAMILY LIFE Las Pitas




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The apartments are quite spacious but not that well maintained. Running taps and toilets, pretty lousy cleaning.

Boring pool area that gets incredibly crowded when music and activities are pumped out in load speakers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jerker E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and for leaving us some feedback from your stay.
We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay and will take note of this critic to improve our service.
Being a Family Life hotel we offer a great variety of fun activities, some of them like Water Gym and Water Polo are held in the pool and yes then there's also music on, but we have areas of sun loungers away from the loud area for you to enjoy.

Our staff strive to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay, we did not succeed this time, but we do hope that we will have another opportunity in the future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea

FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas

FAMILY LIFE Las Pitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We love the area and apartments, lots of restaurants nearby and leisure facilities fab! Great gym, pool, tennis courts etc... We have stayed in the apartments and the hotel, never been disappointed . We are trying to book for this December but it's fully booked, gutted :(

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Jill W,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was sad to hear that you were not able to book to come back and visit us in December at Family Life Tres Vidas.
Maybe you could try to see if it's anything free at the Hotel Orquídea, which has recently been refurbished in the month of May.

We sincerely hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best wishes,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea

FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas

FAMILY LIFE Las Pitas



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This was our second visit to the Bahia Feliz complex. We were two adults and one five-year-old girl. We really only have positive things to report and would definitely recommend this place to all families with small children. For being a 4-star location, we felt that the quality and service was 5-star. They just renovated and everything was so clean and pretty. The staff works really hard and are very kind. We want to mention some of the Family Life entertainment staff specifically because we felt that their excellent efforts helped to make our holiday wonderful: Mattias, Molly and Michael. They work very long days but always with a smile and they were very nice to talk to both for ourselves and for our daughter. The whole team was active all day getting guests involved in fun games and exercise and activities. The evening entertainment for children was the highlight of our daughter's day (in addition to the pools of course). The location really only felt crowded right at the end of our week holiday when a lot of new guests arrived. After a few days, we decided to try to quieter pool at Playa Feliz (other side of the complex) and found it much more relaxing and calm. We didn't need a stroller but if you do bring a stroller, be aware that maneuvering around the pool area during the day can be tricky. Perhaps the hotel could consider marking off a straight path through the chair area that should be kept clear of sun beds to make that easier. But all of the pools were wonderful. We enjoyed the All-Inclusive offer (variety of food options both healthy and unhealthy and choice of eating areas) but there are many restaurants with all kinds of food to pick from if you don't take that option. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Next time we might try the apartments at Playa Feliz as they are right by the quieter pool and have the ocean breeze.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lexie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and for your kind words regarding our service and staff.
We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.
I will forward your enthusiasm to the Family Life entertainment team, they work very hard and will be so happy to get such a positive feedback!

Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

FAMILY LIFE Hotel Orquídea

FAMILY LIFE Tres Vidas

FAMILY LIFE Las Pitas



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms and staff. Renovation in hotel was at the time we were visiting, but that didn't disturbed noone. Funny and intresting activities on evening for the children. Recommend this hotel to the families who wants to relax, enjoy sun and have a great holidays.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIER M, Gerente at Family Life Tres Vidas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for the time you spent writing down your valuable opinions.
It's great to hear that you'd recommend our hotel - thank you very much.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back in a short future.

Best regards,

Javier Maeso
Hotel Manager

Hotel Orquídea

Tres Vidas Apartments

Las Pitas Apartments



Email: javier.maeso@nordotel.com

Tel: +34 928 157125

Bahía Feliz (San Bartolomé de Tirajana)

35107 – Gran Canaria – Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews