We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in the World”
Review of Eden Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Beruwala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The best Hotel I have Visited in the World... Specially the Staff is very friendly & helpful... We were very enjoyed our tour in Sri Lanka... Special Thanks to Sasha & Lakmal in the Reception... & to all Staff... We will visit Eden Resort & Spa Again.. Thanks Ones again for Everything

Room Tip: 03rd Floor Rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 885 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at a nearby guest house because everything else was booked but went to Eden every day to use the facilities. Beautiful beach location, great pool and water sports activities for families, lots of entertainment for families (live bands, acrobats), fruity cocktails, shisha, and good food. From the salon to the sunbed attendants the staff were overwhelmingly and consistently warm, friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UptownGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We went to this resort in March 2010 when we got married. There was only my husband to be and I, both been married before and nipped off on our own for a special day all of our own!! Our wedding co-ordinater was very friendly at first and when it became apparent that we did not want all the added extras, £50 for them to put my hair up, did myself in the end we were treated differently to groups and people who spent more. They recieved upgraded rooms and special attention from staff member. We asked about an upgrade and were told not available but a couple who had arrived 6 days after us and with a group of over 10 people were upgraded theor 2nd day!!
Anyway, the hotel is lovely the food is good and for the most part everyone is very friendly. I had researched the area before booking and although there are not a lot of beach shacks and outside eateries i cannot recommend highly enough The Golden Grill. They really took care of us on the evening of our wedding, lobster, prawns and plenty of very nice wine, thank you so much guys. The actual day of our wedding was wonderful, the drummers and dancers were great and the service itself was very special to us, we are not religious but this is based loosely on a buddhist ceremony. Our elephant ride to the beach was a hoot and everyone in the hotel watches, we met some lovely people and even a couple who live 5 minutes walk from where we live in England and we have become very good friends with, small world!! I would recommend this hotel but please be aware that there is very little to do in the area and we were not all inclusive as we thought it may be a bit like South Goa, it's not!! As other reviews say the journey to the hotel is horrendous so be prepared!!!!

Room Tip: Take a trip to Kandi, we had a great time and were 'mugged' by monkeys at our hotel, great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

For the last five years me and my sun have visited Egypt, Dominican Republic, Kuba, Dubai, and the only country to provide the "value for money" is the Sri Lanka Eden Resort and Spa in Beruwala.
It all started on arrival, the hotel manager - Dileesha, made our check in with no hassle whats so ever - we were really tired, nine ours flight from Moscow, four ours taxi from the airport Colombo. It feels good when you receive a hospitality like stuff manager has provided.
Further on, animators - sports activities staff - Jeewa, the chief, Ali, the power man, Dharsh, the ladies heart breaker, Thank you all guys very much - you are a magnificent team!
Overall hotel is worm, family like place with very friendly staff and atmosphere, two restorations, one 24-hour cafe will bring you a variety of different types of food of your choice, plus a local corner were one can experience a taste of sri lankan, just watch out for those peppers on the labels!
Thank you very much. Will be back the next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are superior!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It took us 2 hours on a clear run from the airport at 5 am so dread to think for a busy day. it took about an 1/2 hour to check in after the car journey all you want to do is rest not make small talk about your trip, Rooms were not great had a slight smell of damp about them, we were never offered a room upgrade. The food was good the poolside food was wonderful. We only ate out once and that was enough the surrounding area was dirty, we have be to India and it was much better than this, My daughter was wanting to get married there we saw a wedding take place it was tacky and i felt sorry for the couple as they did not know what todo as it was all Buddhism. We had 7 days there and it was nice but not going back.

Room Tip: the journey was the hardest thing 2 hours on a good day up to 31/2 we have been told
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
1.5 km away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,745 reviews
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.6 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kalutara
1,301 reviews
1.3 km away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#4 of 11 in Beruwala
860 reviews
2.5 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range: $151 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing