We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Arena Hotel(Beruwala)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel(Beruwala)
US$80
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nisalavila(Beruwala)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
999
479
172
76
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
479
172
76
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemptations restaurantsri lankaparadise roompool barbutler servicechameleon cafethe penthousegarden boysspecial thanksbeach boysour honeymoontuk tukroom boysuperior roomthe ground floorevery eveningboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at a nearby guest house because everything else was booked but went to Eden every day to use the facilities. Beautiful beach location, great pool and water sports activities for families, lots of entertainment for families (live bands, acrobats), fruity cocktails, shisha, and good food. From the salon to the sunbed attendants the staff were overwhelmingly and consistently warm, friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UptownGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We went to this resort in March 2010 when we got married. There was only my husband to be and I, both been married before and nipped off on our own for a special day all of our own!! Our wedding co-ordinater was very friendly at first and when it became apparent that we did not want all the added extras, £50 for them to put my hair up, did myself in the end we were treated differently to groups and people who spent more. They recieved upgraded rooms and special attention from staff member. We asked about an upgrade and were told not available but a couple who had arrived 6 days after us and with a group of over 10 people were upgraded theor 2nd day!!
Anyway, the hotel is lovely the food is good and for the most part everyone is very friendly. I had researched the area before booking and although there are not a lot of beach shacks and outside eateries i cannot recommend highly enough The Golden Grill. They really took care of us on the evening of our wedding, lobster, prawns and plenty of very nice wine, thank you so much guys. The actual day of our wedding was wonderful, the drummers and dancers were great and the service itself was very special to us, we are not religious but this is based loosely on a buddhist ceremony. Our elephant ride to the beach was a hoot and everyone in the hotel watches, we met some lovely people and even a couple who live 5 minutes walk from where we live in England and we have become very good friends with, small world!! I would recommend this hotel but please be aware that there is very little to do in the area and we were not all inclusive as we thought it may be a bit like South Goa, it's not!! As other reviews say the journey to the hotel is horrendous so be prepared!!!!

Room Tip: Take a trip to Kandi, we had a great time and were 'mugged' by monkeys at our hotel, great fun!!!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

For the last five years me and my sun have visited Egypt, Dominican Republic, Kuba, Dubai, and the only country to provide the "value for money" is the Sri Lanka Eden Resort and Spa in Beruwala.
It all started on arrival, the hotel manager - Dileesha, made our check in with no hassle whats so ever - we were really tired, nine ours flight from Moscow, four ours taxi from the airport Colombo. It feels good when you receive a hospitality like stuff manager has provided.
Further on, animators - sports activities staff - Jeewa, the chief, Ali, the power man, Dharsh, the ladies heart breaker, Thank you all guys very much - you are a magnificent team!
Overall hotel is worm, family like place with very friendly staff and atmosphere, two restorations, one 24-hour cafe will bring you a variety of different types of food of your choice, plus a local corner were one can experience a taste of sri lankan, just watch out for those peppers on the labels!
Thank you very much. Will be back the next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are superior!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It took us 2 hours on a clear run from the airport at 5 am so dread to think for a busy day. it took about an 1/2 hour to check in after the car journey all you want to do is rest not make small talk about your trip, Rooms were not great had a slight smell of damp about them, we were never offered a room upgrade. The food was good the poolside food was wonderful. We only ate out once and that was enough the surrounding area was dirty, we have be to India and it was much better than this, My daughter was wanting to get married there we saw a wedding take place it was tacky and i felt sorry for the couple as they did not know what todo as it was all Buddhism. We had 7 days there and it was nice but not going back.

Room Tip: the journey was the hardest thing 2 hours on a good day up to 31/2 we have been told
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We came to Sri Lanka from Ukraine for the 1st time for a holiday to Eden Resort & Spa. We never met our guide from travel agent. But we met Sasha at the hotel transport service who speaks good Russian and he gave us good tours and gave us all the information about the hotel. The reception was very good and everyone was very friendly to us. The excursion we did with Sasha was very good and we visited many places. The Ukraine people who do not speak English can always meet Sasha at the hotel anytime to get information. Thank you Eden For the greatest holiday in Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ira n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews