We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vravrona
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here for the beginning and the ending of my holidays in Greece. The hotel is very nice and the receptionists are very helpful. The have a free shuttle service from and to the airport, which makes it very convenient. Also, there is a bus stop on the main road close to the hotel. I catch #304 which takes us to the Nomismatokopio metro station, about 40-60 minutes drive, and then catch the metro to Syntagma Square in Athens, about another 10 minutes . Across from the bus stop is a mini-market that sells the tickets (Euro 1.40 one way). The rooms that I have had have always been nice and clean, and this year they nicely upgraded me to a newly re-modeled bungalow. The morning breakfast buffet is excellent. And the swimming pool, with sea-water, is large and good. There is weekend entertainment - good music - and the bar with good bar tenders.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Wonderfull location for a weekend close to Athens. You can enjoy your stay ther for a business and pleasure trip. Hotel is quite, with beautiful sea view and with very clean rooms. The service is pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite by the sea!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iatya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We only stayed here for one night before heading home. It was a shame because the hotel looked amazing. We had a bungalow and although they are very dated, they were large and clean. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. The pool area was amazing and the bard at night was lovely. What little of the hotel we got to see we liked it and are already planning our trip back to this hotel for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeganF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Well Due to Being Delayed in Athens for the Night due to the Aircraft being struck my Lightning on- Route to Corfu. I stayed at Mare Nostrum for one night. I was very Impressed to what I saw in about 3hrs. I Saw a lovely Veiw of the sea, And had eaten a evening Meal which was very nice. Shops in the Hotel. A Lovely Resort. The rooms are nice. A Huge Bed enough room for 4 people. It's a Really nice Hotel. I never had time to see everythink as not enough Time.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Smurf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We ended up staying here for one night after our flight to Corfu was struck by lightning and had to divert to Athens. After waiting for 5hrs at Athens airport waiting to see if the plane could be repaired, it was decided by Easyjet to send us here. After all that hassle, the staff at this hotel, had 120 extra guests to deal with late at night, and they were friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The manager was particularly hospitable. Rooms were ok, food and drink adequate but the view was stunning! Beach looked nice but we didn't have time to enjoy it!

Room Tip: Sea view is fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2gizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vravrona
5.4 km away
Sofitel Athens Airport
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
12.8 km away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
10.1 km away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
446 reviews
5.8 km away
Kiani Akti
Kiani Akti
#1 of 1 in Porto Rafti
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Address: Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 190 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vravrona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vravrona
Price Range: $132 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Vravrona
Hotel Mare Nostrum Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing