We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Attica Riviera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiani Akti(Porto Rafti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pantheon(Markopoulo Mesogeas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Verde Hotel(Nea Makri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mati(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
190
378
217
105
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
378
217
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagemare nostrumthalasso hotelbig groupwater sportsminutes from the airportcruise shipsea viewhotel close to the airportreception deskprivate beachvolleyballkayakingrelaxationatticaseasideacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The reason I am reviewing this again, is that this year I was surprised by the very nice re-modeling and decorating that they had done. I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here because it is only 15-20 minutes to/from the airport, and has always been nice. My rooms this year, both at the beginning of the trip and at the end of my trip, were very nice and very well done. Also, the breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, is probably one of the best. And I need to mention that the receptionist are so friendly, polite, and helpful. One difference this year is that they now charge for their airport shuttle. 15 Euro, which is still cheaper than a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for repeatedly choosing our hotel for your stay, and for considering our property to be an excellent one. We are so pleased to hear that your experience has improved, and that you've noticed and appreciated our continued efforts for renovations and improvments!

Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards.
With kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel, food is good, staff is friendly but there was no wifi in rooms, it costs you 5 EUROS for 2 hours of wifi in the room.
You can find mini markets beside the hotel like anytime market where you can buy some food and room stuff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and for posting your review related to your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern regarding the wifi have been shared with my team, as we always try to improve our services & guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Ugly and old rooms, noisy, fattening and flavorless breakfast, no wifi in the rooms (they charge 5€ for 2 hours!!), isolated location... furthermore, the double bed in the room was 2 mattresses attached to each other with a hole in the middle (super uncomfortable!). And the price was really expensive (seriously not worth it).

Stay away from this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services.

Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really ugly and old, the breakfast was unhealthy and not tasty, it was crazy expensive compared to other hotels in Greece, wifi costs 2 euros per hour (are we back in 2004?) and the view is non existant. I advise you to find other options...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eyal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services.

Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Visited in October for 4 days and loved it. Very clean hotel. Pool area gorgeous with lovely man-made beach. Food excellent and everyone very friendly, especially at reception. Beautiful views from bar terrace. Only 30 minute transfer from Athens airport. If you are looking for a relaxing break at a lovely hotel in a scenic position this is the one for you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frasluc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel.
With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the hotel's cleanliness, pool & beach, the quality of our cuisine and our professional and friendly staff. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

With kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews