We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Attica Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Kiani Akti(Porto Rafti)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$461
US$422
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$191
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Nea Makri)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Verde Hotel(Nea Makri)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mati(Athens)
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nireus(Nea Makri)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mati Hotel(Nea Makri)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
186
378
216
105
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
378
216
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagemare nostrumthalasso hotelbig groupwater sportsminutes from the airportcruise shipsea viewhotel close to the airportreception deskprivate beachvolleyballkayakingrelaxationatticaseasideacropolis
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Me and my partner stayed at Mare Nostrum for one night as the hotel is not far from Athens airport. It is a huge hotel mainly for large tourist groups. Rooms are nice and we got upgrade if I am correct.
There is a huge pool area with possibility to get drinks, some food and just to enjoy the nice summer holidays. Tho sometimes it might get loud of all the animators noise.
Don’t go to swim in the sea, it is dirty and ugly, I could not even dive in there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaspars Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Guest,


First and foremost, we would like to thank you for posting your great review related to your stay at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. 
With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive, and we are so glad that you had a great time with us. Your feedback and suggestions have been shared with my team so that we continue to improve on our services & guest experience.


Regarding your last comment, let me kindly point out that our hotel grounds (and sea area) are situated on an archaeological heritage site, which means it's highly protected from any human interference (such as motor boats etc). As a result, the sea is completely unadulterated, natural and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. 

Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The reason I am reviewing this again, is that this year I was surprised by the very nice re-modeling and decorating that they had done. I have stayed here every year since 2010. I stay here because it is only 15-20 minutes to/from the airport, and has always been nice. My rooms this year, both at the beginning of the trip and at the end of my trip, were very nice and very well done. Also, the breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, is probably one of the best. And I need to mention that the receptionist are so friendly, polite, and helpful. One difference this year is that they now charge for their airport shuttle. 15 Euro, which is still cheaper than a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for repeatedly choosing our hotel for your stay, and for considering our property to be an excellent one. We are so pleased to hear that your experience has improved, and that you've noticed and appreciated our continued efforts for renovations and improvments!

Your feedback has been much appreciated by all of us and we thank you for sharing this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and extend once again the warm Greek hospitality standards.
With kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel, food is good, staff is friendly but there was no wifi in rooms, it costs you 5 EUROS for 2 hours of wifi in the room.
You can find mini markets beside the hotel like anytime market where you can buy some food and room stuff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and for posting your review related to your experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern regarding the wifi have been shared with my team, as we always try to improve our services & guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Ugly and old rooms, noisy, fattening and flavorless breakfast, no wifi in the rooms (they charge 5€ for 2 hours!!), isolated location... furthermore, the double bed in the room was 2 mattresses attached to each other with a hole in the middle (super uncomfortable!). And the price was really expensive (seriously not worth it).

Stay away from this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services.

Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really ugly and old, the breakfast was unhealthy and not tasty, it was crazy expensive compared to other hotels in Greece, wifi costs 2 euros per hour (are we back in 2004?) and the view is non existant. I advise you to find other options...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eyal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Kakari, Owner at Dolce Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, however your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Nevertheless, rest assured that we take all feedback very seriously, and use it in order to keep improving on our services.

Kind regards, Maro Kakari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews