We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hotel Safari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Safari
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel to spend here some days during summer holidays with our small kids. Hotel is pretty nice, very clean, service very nice. Apartment is large enough. Bedroom with double bed and air-conditioning. Main room work LED TV, chaur, extra beds and basic equipment including fridge. Bath and toilet share same space. We can recommend it also thanks to small hotel pool outside.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Marek Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2015

Nice hotel, good food, very friendly stuff.
We spend weekend with two children and really enjoyed it.
Visiting the zoo before and after opening hours is amazing.
You can visit the zoo whole day - even before check-in and after check-out. Just request entry armband on reception.

Room Tip: Request room in ground floor if you have stroller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cestmir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

My children and I arrived Friday night without reservation. The lady at the desk spoke little English but her friendliness made up the difference. We got a perfect room by the pool. Walked around the zoo late afternoon and of course used the amazing playground inside the zoo.
I would maybe not recommend night safari in October for small kids too cold.
Our stay was great with animals everywhere.
The people friendliness hence the language challenge made me want to come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

The architecture of the hotel is nice and entirely consistent with surroundings.
I Liked atrium with a lof of flowers and nice swimminool.
Rooms are large, well equipped, . I appreciated comfortable bed with pleasurable bedding.
Every room is named according one animal and there are nice photos of it inside.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jitka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is located beside the ZOO, the accommodation is including free ticket to ZOO for all travellers. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable, in the middle of patio is small swimming pool (cold) . The breakfast is good, meal in restaurant as well. The staff is not really competent, we visit this hotel often and the people in reception and restaurant are changing very quickly. Rooms directly by the pool can be unpleasantly loud but you spend whole day in ZOO, in any way :) The price for accommodation is very high, corresponding to location, but not to hotel quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kma70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dvur Kralove nad Labem
14.7 km away
Spa Resort Tree of Life
Spa Resort Tree of Life
#1 of 3 in Lazne Belohrad
179 reviews
19.2 km away
Grund Resort GOLF&SKI
Grund Resort GOLF&SKI
#1 of 5 in Trutnov
107 reviews
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Penzion Slunecnice
#4 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Penzion Za Vodou
Penzion Za Vodou
#1 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
26 reviews
1.2 km away
Penzion of Hotel Central
Penzion of Hotel Central
#3 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
6 reviews
1.1 km away
Penzion Na Namesti
Penzion Na Namesti
#2 of 4 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Safari

Address: Shtefanikova 1029, Dvur Kralove nad Labem 544 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Dvur Kralove nad Labem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
Price Range: $104 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Safari 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing