We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Safari
Nearby Hotels
Penzion Za Vodou(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Na Namesti(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Penzion of Hotel Central(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Slunecnice(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pension Alkiony(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Penzion Aura(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Penzion U Namornika(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
17
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
17
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We booked a Saturday night in the Safari hotel with our 2 kids to enjoy the zoo and safari park during the weekend.
The hotel is located in the entrance building of the zoo. There apartment houses and in the middle a small outside pool. The African style room is really comfortable and well equipped. The price was 4000 CZK for 4 person incl breakfast, dinner and unlimited entrance into the park so it is really reasonable. The breakfast was not a good quality it dinner were fine. All in all we spend there a wonderful weekend, the kids are enjoyed a lot the zoo and inside playgrounds. Recommended place.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gábor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The hotel is really inside the ZOO, you can entry the ZOO at any time. I like that everything is nearby and the family have an effective base for two or three day stay in the ZOO. The hotel is a part of entrance building. In hot days the small outside pool is a benefit for childern (it is in ZOO but accessible only for hotel hosts).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel is situated in the grounds of the of the Safari Park in Dvur Kravlove (about 2 hours drive north of Prague) and your hotel room price includes free entrance to the Park. Although clearly designed for families with young children we took our daughter and boyfriend (in their 20s) to the hotel for a treat as we all love animals. The hotel itself was clean, spacious rooms with a great view of the park. The facilities were better than expected with good shower, comfy bed, your own veranda and chairs.
Personally we would recommend going into town for dinner as the hotel meals are fairly basic, but again this is designed for kids not adults! Hotel has a pool which is secluded from the park visitors and feels very safe. Sleeping with the windows open (it was hot - 38C) was great and you could wake in the middle of the night to hear various animals calling to one another. Would also thoroughly recommend the "night Safari" which, although only commentated in Czech, is great fun.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper room - the views are great. Family rooms on the ground floor let you BBQ.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickdfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel to spend here some days during summer holidays with our small kids. Hotel is pretty nice, very clean, service very nice. Apartment is large enough. Bedroom with double bed and air-conditioning. Main room work LED TV, chaur, extra beds and basic equipment including fridge. Bath and toilet share same space. We can recommend it also thanks to small hotel pool outside.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Marek Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Nice hotel, good food, very friendly stuff.
We spend weekend with two children and really enjoyed it.
Visiting the zoo before and after opening hours is amazing.
You can visit the zoo whole day - even before check-in and after check-out. Just request entry armband on reception.

Room Tip: Request room in ground floor if you have stroller.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cestmir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews