We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Fantastic Place”
Review of Blu Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blu Rooms
Ranked #1 of 16 Akrotiri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017


Fantastic view of the caldera, clean and staff are very friendly. Hospitality is so high they even served your breakfast On your table. This is really an ideal place to be, away from the buzzling tourists in Fira and oia but the views is no different so beautiful and magical overlooking Fira and Oia, the sunset is beautiful. the view when youre in the swimming pool is fantastic.

The rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast is healthy, I so loved the pancakes! thank you so much.

when you stay here you should rent a car so you dont need to wait for public transport.

i would love to visit this place anytime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Very Nice Hotel with an amazing view over the ocean. The stuff is very nice and the breakfast on the balcony is something that we always will remember! The area is very quiet and there is not so many shops and restaurants but renting a car on the Island is probobly the best way to discover everything:)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in Blu Rooms and it was just perfect. Our hosts were the nicest we could expect (and their musical tastes were the nicest too :p), the view on Caldeira was incredible, breakfasts were tasty and huge, the room was so quiet we slept 10 hours each night... and the swimming pool was one of the best we used!
I recommend this place to discover the "real" Santorini, far from touristic storm in Fira or Oia. Spending time here is so relaxing!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Nice pleace with amazing views, very confortable and incredible service. Specially the breakfast was so good! The owners are really helpful with recommendations for tourist like us. We are totally happy with everything there, hope to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariadna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Blu rooms is a lovely family-run boutique hotel in Akrotiri. We stayed there a couple of days to get the real feel of Santorini apart from the touristy areas of Oia and Fira and we were glad we made this decision. It is a good point to explore the ruins of Akrotiri, the beaches and to watch the stunning views of the caldera. The rooms are located on top of a cliff and hence you get to enjoy panoramic views. The breakfast is fresh and plentiful! Vassilis and Natassa are very good hosts, and their father also dropped us in his own car to a popular restaurant and asked them to drop us back. The bus stop is nearby and some nice restaurant and a mini mart are also located nearby. The swimming pool is nice after a hot day of sightseeing!

The rooms are quite beautiful and spacious. Loved the decor as well. We were given little farewell gifts as well. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Globetrotter_NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrotiri
0.2 km away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
722 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
5.2 km away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 22 in Firostefani
867 reviews
1 km away
Goulielmos Hotel
Goulielmos Hotel
#5 of 12 in Akrotiri
152 reviews
0.7 km away
Kokkinos Villas
Kokkinos Villas
#2 of 16 in Akrotiri
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Rooms

Address: Akrotiri Santorini, Akrotiri 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Akrotiri
Price Range: S$143 - S$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blu rooms are situated 250 metres away from the picturesque colony of Acrotiri, built on the edge of caldera and offering to you a total view of Santorini. Every room has its own balcony in order to enjoy the marvelous and the imposing volcano. All the rooms were restored in 2012 with particular care and taste so as to offer to you a familiar, functional and friendly environment with all the modern comforts. Every place of blu rooms offer a panoramic view to caldera, to Aegean sea and the insular landscape of Santorini. Every morning you can enjoy your breakfast made of local products, gazing the immense blue of the sea, ornated by the volcano. Relaxa beside the pool in the company of wild beauty of caldera. In the blu rooms you will enjoy comfort and calmness in accessible prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blu Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing