We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek hospitality at it's best”
Review of Christina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Christina Studios
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We have travelled Greece extensively and Christina, Spiros their family and staff are the most welcoming hosts you will find.
The accommodation is clean and comfortable with balconies overlooking the pool or gardens.
Comprehensive buffet breakfast can be taken in the modern breakfast area or outside by the pool. Also adjacent to the pool is a well stocked bar.
The swimming pool is large and inviting, surrounded by ample sun beds. It is between the two properties which make up Christina Studios and is a certain sun trap.
Tavernas, cafes and shops are a short walk from the Studios and Levkas town is a fast bus journey away. The bus stops almost outside the property.
Thank you again for our lovely stay and will be returning in the future. Mick & Wendy

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendymick2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Owner at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

It was very nice to see you again, and always a pleasure to welcome you at christina studios. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Regards
Christina, Spyros and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just spent a week here in the company of Christina and Spyros in a nice clean room by the pool.
Breakfast is a lovely choice of dishes (home cooked tarts etc).
Lots of good standard restaurants within a short walk and the beach (stones I'm afraid) is 5 mins across the road.
If you take the time to talk to Christina you will find she is very interesting to chat with and Spyros cleans the pool to a high standard everyday and it's lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the kind words, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Christina Studios. We hope to see you again in the Near future

Regards
Christina, spyros and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We booked 2 x adults in the Studio apartments via Monarch. Prior to booking we checked reviews and Christina website. Website showed fantastic rooms and great reviews, however, when we arrived the studio block was the opposite side of a main road from the complex. The first room we were taken to was nothing like any of the pics we had seen, it was a small dark dingy room overlooking an old tin shed. The shower poor with a broken hose, we weren't happy so husband paid to upgrade to a 3 person room in the same block at front of the building. We were disappointed with the self catering facilities, which were the worse we have ever come across (in 20 years of going self catering in Greece) there was no kettle which Christina got from another room (not in good condition) Christina said kettles always get stolen, bearing in mind this was a 3 person apartment, there was 1 glass, 2 mugs, 2 bowls & 1 chipped plate, poor quality cutlery. 4 coat hangers. TV did not work which was reported, eventually after a week husband found a remote in cupboard outside room and managed to get it working. Drains in the bathroom stunk, shower and sink blocked **first purchases were Bleach, washing up liquid & air freshener, also coat hangers ***. Maid service was poor only good thing was bins emptied daily, decent towels, however, the room smelt worse after the cleaning which was done with either dirty water or mop. POSITIVES were exterior of building and our balcony had new doors & shutters which was good as noisy main road outside property. Location was near good service bus stops one just outside front gate, good supermarket just opposite, good restaurants nearby. Pool area was good, small bar good, prices were reasonable, pool was clean
and good size.

Room Tip: Do not book studio apartments other two main blocks obviously better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest
I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay here at Christina studios. I believe you were given the wrong Information from Monarch when you booked the rooms. Our website and photos are very clear with the two buildings and photos. The rooms you booked were Standard studios, and of course difference in price, you did get what you booked. However we don't like to see customers disappointed, which is why we offered upgrade room with cost of course. As for the General cleanliness and self-catering equipment we did not know there were so many problems, this was not all mentioned on resort, of course in this case we would of rectified the problems on the spot. I am pleased you were happy with the pool and surroundings in the area.

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The bathroom was very filthy, there was a very bad smell, the room wasn't proper for a family with a child, when I asked for another room, the receptionist told me, that's the standard room, and they don't have another one, so I was forced to buy a cleaning product , to clean the bathroom by myself. Definitely not coming back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests,
t to read you were not satisifed with your stay here at christina studios. Of course in highseason rooms are fully booked and if we could of made your stay more comfortable

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great value for money . This place is very clean and tidy . The rooms are well appointed, not very modern but very clean . Each room has air con , Tv and wi fi . Breakfast was included . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would use them again for sure . The service was excellent .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest
Thankyou for the kind words and it was a pleasure to accomodate you at Christina studios. We hope to see you again in the Near future

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.5 km away
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel
9.6 km away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Lefkas
Hotel Lefkas
#64 of 76 in Lefkada
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Ligia
Hotel Porto Ligia
#3 of 7 in Lygia
129 reviews
21.2 km away
Pension Holidays
Pension Holidays
#9 of 12 in Vasiliki
39 reviews
4.7 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#14 of 76 in Lefkada
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Studios

Address: Lygia 31100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: $52 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Surrounded by a flowered garden a 3-minute walk from Lygia Beach, Christina Studios offers a pool and snack bar. It features self-catered accommodation with free Wi-Fi and balcony or veranda overlooking the Ionian Sea, the mountains, or the garden. A kitchen or kitchenette with cooking facilities and fridge is included in all the air-conditioned uni ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Christina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Studios Hotel Lygia
Christina Apartments Lefkas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing