We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avra(Lygia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Inn Hotel(Lygia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
76
44
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
44
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizestandard roomclean poolgreat location for exploringlovely tavernasher husbanda ground floor roomkitchen equipmentthoroughly enjoyed our stayevery other daypool barrelaxing holidaycold beerrooms were cleaned every daythe main roadspecial thanksplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just spent a week here in the company of Christina and Spyros in a nice clean room by the pool.
Breakfast is a lovely choice of dishes (home cooked tarts etc).
Lots of good standard restaurants within a short walk and the beach (stones I'm afraid) is 5 mins across the road.
If you take the time to talk to Christina you will find she is very interesting to chat with and Spyros cleans the pool to a high standard everyday and it's lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the kind words, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Christina Studios. We hope to see you again in the Near future

Regards
Christina, spyros and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We booked 2 x adults in the Studio apartments via Monarch. Prior to booking we checked reviews and Christina website. Website showed fantastic rooms and great reviews, however, when we arrived the studio block was the opposite side of a main road from the complex. The first room we were taken to was nothing like any of the pics we had seen, it was a small dark dingy room overlooking an old tin shed. The shower poor with a broken hose, we weren't happy so husband paid to upgrade to a 3 person room in the same block at front of the building. We were disappointed with the self catering facilities, which were the worse we have ever come across (in 20 years of going self catering in Greece) there was no kettle which Christina got from another room (not in good condition) Christina said kettles always get stolen, bearing in mind this was a 3 person apartment, there was 1 glass, 2 mugs, 2 bowls & 1 chipped plate, poor quality cutlery. 4 coat hangers. TV did not work which was reported, eventually after a week husband found a remote in cupboard outside room and managed to get it working. Drains in the bathroom stunk, shower and sink blocked **first purchases were Bleach, washing up liquid & air freshener, also coat hangers ***. Maid service was poor only good thing was bins emptied daily, decent towels, however, the room smelt worse after the cleaning which was done with either dirty water or mop. POSITIVES were exterior of building and our balcony had new doors & shutters which was good as noisy main road outside property. Location was near good service bus stops one just outside front gate, good supermarket just opposite, good restaurants nearby. Pool area was good, small bar good, prices were reasonable, pool was clean
and good size.

Room Tip: Do not book studio apartments other two main blocks obviously better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest
I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay here at Christina studios. I believe you were given the wrong Information from Monarch when you booked the rooms. Our website and photos are very clear with the two buildings and photos. The rooms you booked were Standard studios, and of course difference in price, you did get what you booked. However we don't like to see customers disappointed, which is why we offered upgrade room with cost of course. As for the General cleanliness and self-catering equipment we did not know there were so many problems, this was not all mentioned on resort, of course in this case we would of rectified the problems on the spot. I am pleased you were happy with the pool and surroundings in the area.

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The bathroom was very filthy, there was a very bad smell, the room wasn't proper for a family with a child, when I asked for another room, the receptionist told me, that's the standard room, and they don't have another one, so I was forced to buy a cleaning product , to clean the bathroom by myself. Definitely not coming back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guests,
t to read you were not satisifed with your stay here at christina studios. Of course in highseason rooms are fully booked and if we could of made your stay more comfortable

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Great value for money . This place is very clean and tidy . The rooms are well appointed, not very modern but very clean . Each room has air con , Tv and wi fi . Breakfast was included . Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would use them again for sure . The service was excellent .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest
Thankyou for the kind words and it was a pleasure to accomodate you at Christina studios. We hope to see you again in the Near future

Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from 2 weeks in lefkas staying at Christina's studios Lygia. I can only say 1 negative thing about this place and that is that I had to leave! Christina and her husband Spiros are so lovely indeed all the family and staff are. We stayed in a standard room which was just that, it was very clean and comfortable and worth every penny but for those wishing for more there are several luxury rooms that are very tastefully decorated as Christina was really proud to show us. There is a continental breakfast included in the price so for what we paid it was a real bargain. Just a short walk away and you're at the seafront where several excellent tavernas can be found. On the main road there are also a few restaurants and a superb Italian pizza restaurant (Georgios) which does the best pizzas in the world! and the owners are very friendly. There is only one thing left for me to say and that is go to Lygia and in particular Christina's Studio's and discover this fantastic, relaxing experience for yourself!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sharron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e030574, Manager at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest
Thanks for the kind words, it was a pleasure to accomodate you here at Christina Studios.
We hope to see you again in the Near future
Regards
Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews