We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellwald(Bellwald)
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kristall Hotel(Fiesch in Valais)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fiescherhof(Fiesch in Valais)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des alpes(Fiesch in Valais)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the beaten pathwinterskiingviewvalley
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the location of the hotel and the view from my room. The food was amazing and so was the massage therapist! The location is great for hiking and skiing. Bellewald is a quaint town off the beaten path. The surrounding views are beautiful no matter where you look.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tamarack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael B, Manager at The Onya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tamarack50

Thank you very much for your feedback of your stay in June. With pleasure we forwarded your compliments to the executive chef as well as to our massage therapist.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Bellwald and we would be honored if we could welcome you again in winter.

Your Onya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms have a panoramic view of the Alps in the Valais Valley, not far from Zermatt. From the pool / spa area you look right at the mountains and hear the cow bells, Bellwald is a beautiful small village that makes you feel as if time stood still. Hikes on the panoramic trails lead to glaciers, meadows full of alpine flowers and pretty chalets. Worthwhile visiting summer and winter (with skiing).

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and the junior suite facing the Alps are a must try if you are there.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnaHS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael B, Manager at The Onya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AnnaHS234

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for your feedback in detail, we can very well imagine your journey during your stay. We're happy to hear that you had a good time in our hotel.

We're looking forward to welcome you soon again in our beautiful Bellwald.

The Onya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is a smashing new hotel in the beautiful mountain resort of Bellwald (Valais). The ski-lift is within 50 yards and the hotel offers a first-class restaurant and spa area. Definitely worth staying at if you are not into expensive jet-set locations.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Infoteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 February 2017

Dear Infoteam

Thank you for you visit in Bellwald, it was a pleasure tu have you with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you next time in the Onya Resort & Spa

Kind regards, Roland Deriaz & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael B, Manager at The Onya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes Zimmer hat seinen eigenen Charakter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael B, Manager at The Onya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews