We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Itilo(Oitylo)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$139
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mani Hotel(Areopoli)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alistos Hotel(Gytheio)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
150
55
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
55
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolstar hotellovely hotelrooms are greatnice viewnice poolmember of staffend of the seasona great staylocation is amazingexcellent choicelunch or dinnerthe hotel staffthe ownerenjoyed our staybreakfast buffetwedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great place to stay. We came here for a friend's wedding and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly helpful and kind. The location is excellent. A great base for exploring a quiet and wild region. Nice pool. Clean and safe rooms. The wedding was also excellent, though I don't know about the organisational side of things, as a guest it was a great location and a lovely place for the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Dzurich,

Thank you for your great review and for sharing your experience and your thoughts with TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to receive such compliments on our property facilities and rooms. It is highly satisfying to read how much you enjoyed your stay among us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Kostas Gerakoulakos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Porto Vitilo as guests for our friends wedding. The staff were very attentive, with high standards upheld throughout. The breakfast was generous and tasty. The setting is beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it for all ages and stages.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your fantastic review of us!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel with Tripadvisor community.

Kind Regards,
Kostas Gerakoulakos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed for a weekend with our 2 kids (10 month and 2.5 years old).
Starting from the end, we were told by the manager that "it would be a relief for them if we hadn't stayed at their hotel"
Reason: We asked their chef to prepare for us baby food: i.e. pureed fruits for breakfast and pureed vegetables with some meat for lunch. Chef agreed (because, really, is it that hard?) but manager thought this would destroy their restaurant flow (!). Staff members were nice but this management does not deserve to run a hotel at this nice location. Rude, didn't bother to say hello to their guests. They made it clear to us that they do not know what philoxenia is, although they are in this business.

Conclusion: Do NOT stay in this hotel. There are hotels nearby with management that can actually smile.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I had the chance to travel through the land of Greece and one of our stop was in oytilo, near Dorios.
We the canicule my family and I were so happy to find a swimming pool just next to the sea.
The location of the hotel is perfect and mythic, you can mix mountains and see.
Furthermore, the hotel staff is just nice and very precious.
Everything is homemade and the food is traditional.
I had three amazing days and when I left I was just thinking about when I will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Emma,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome, and are always thrilled to get positive feedback! It is very delighting you love each and every aspect of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel!

Best Regards,
Kostas Gerakoulakos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

What a great little place. The entire hotel is superclean, stylish and well designed. None of the public areas show any wear or tear and the way the different areas are set up perfectly by the staff for breakfast, relaxing by the pool or evening dinner is just impeccable. That said, it is the lovely staff that makes this property! We stayed for five days with two kids and loved every minute. The staff is a small select group and one gets to know them quickly. They are super attentive, super friendly and are on the very top of hospitality one can expect from any place anywhere in the world... if you get the chance, GO THERE!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank buzz1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Buzz1y,

I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests.
It is highly satisfying to receive such compliments on our property facilities and our rooms.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Kostas Gerakoulakos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews