We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mavi(Playa de Gandia)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gandia Palace(Playa de Gandia)
US$212
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tu & Me Resort(Playa de Gandia)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$138
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto(Playa de Gandia)
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Olympia(Alboraya)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$63
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Principal(Playa de Gandia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
122
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent trip to Spain. This boutique hotel is excellently run by Augustin and his mother Roxanne. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the peaceful environment. The food is really an amazing experience. We ate dinner twice here. Both occasions were excellent. We had the MENÚ LA TERRETA on our last evening and Augustin matched the wines perfectly with each course.... this was overall a special treat worth remembering.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Termac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La G, Propietario at Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Termac11,

Thank you very much for your reivew. We are delighted that you have enjoyed both the hotel and restaurant experience, so we hope to see you again soon in Gandia.

Best regards,
La Gastrocasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

La Gastrocasa is a family run adult only hotel in a residential area about 15 minutes walk from Gandia Playa. It is very quite location and you can park in the street outside the hotel. The room was small but had everything you need and the bathroom shower was guaranteed to wake you up in the morning. The owners and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast has a good selection and you can get eggs cooked in the morning to your requirements. Ideal if you want a quite location away from the hassle and bassle of Gandia beach area.

Room Tip: Room with a terrace are nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EXPATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La G, Propietario at Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Expatman,

Thank you very much for your review.

Greetings,
La Gastrocasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I own a villa in the Gandia area and I have searched high and low for an above average restaurant to no avail. Finally my endeavor has been rewarded. Gastrocasa is a true gem of a place. Set in a small boutique hotel that looks truly delightful you are lead to a beautiful little terrace that is romantic and sophisticated. The food and wine that was served to us on our lunch visit as a menu del dai was truly exceptional. The freshest seafood and arroz a banda will be the thing that brings me back to this place over and over again. The family that own and run the hotel and restaurant are really trying to up the game in an area of mediocre restaurants. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank PockPock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La G, Propietario at Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear PockPock,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very proud to surprise you and that you bear a good memory of your passage through our hotel-restaurant.

We hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
La Gastrocasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Tastefully done property and lovely pleople who make you feel superwellcome.
Perfect place to get away to and forget about the real word. The rooms very comfortable. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSOL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La G, Propietario at Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi Marsol2016,

Thank you very much for your opinion. We hope you remember your stay at our hotel for a long time, and that you turn to trust us on your next visit to Gandia.

Greetings,
La Gastrocasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

La Gastrocasa is a superb, small, family run hotel with just 5 bedrooms. On arrival we were met by Agustin who showed us to our room which was well equipped and perfectly presented. En suite bathroom with double sink, shower and jacuzzi bath, complete with scented candles. The hotel pool is a good size with several sun loungers, chairs tables and parasols round it. There is a small bar from which drinks and lunch can be ordered. Agustin makes a fantastic mojito with fresh mint plucked from the herb garden. We also borrowed the hotel bicycles to go down to the beach which is only 5 minutes away, but had we walked in the 35 degree heat it would have been very difficult. We had lunch on one of our days there and what a treat that was. We had 3 fantastic fish starters, followed by a gorgeous paella main course, and ice cream, chocolate brownie, chocolate mousse dessert. Needless to say we could barely move after all that.
All in all a truly enjoyable experience and one htat we hope to repeat in the future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kilts_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La G, Propietario at Hotel La Gastrocasa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Hello Kilts_Abroad,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We love having guests like you who enjoy the hotel, the food and the environment .

It is an honor that you please recommend us and want to repeat in the future. We will be waiting to surprise you again.

Best regards,
La Gastrocasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews