We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alcaidesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Almenara Resort(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Sotogrande(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Maritimo de Sotogrande(Sotogrande)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel La Linea(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$88
US$74
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal La Campana(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$64
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Miramar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$127
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Redonda(San Roque)
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$219
US$183
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to the beachgreat hotelexcellent foodspainspacegolf
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is a very nice hotel
Big rooms and a big bed
Each room has a nice little balcony
Great service and breakfast
Nearby good restaurants and bars
Stunning views of the beach and Gibraltar rock in few minutes walking
Booking in advance is recommended if it is high season

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa Maria L, Gerente at Alcaidesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for your comment and your nice words. Hope everything was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Now don't get me wrong this is a great hotel - even excellent - but one thing took my rating down to a "very good" Buzzing.... an annoying buzzing and no it wasn't an insect.
We were only staying one night and when we came back to the room (late, or early depending how you look at it) we settled down to bed and there it was; an annoying buzz!
I certainly wasn't going to complain, it was way too late. In the morning I did take a quick look, thats the kind of guy I am, and traced the fault to the fuse board; which by the way had blanks missing and you could easily put your fingers or hand in - never a good thing.
Aside from this the hotel is very nice and the staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was good and hot food was available too.
The room and terrace we had was very big and a longer stay here would be very comfortable indeed. It would make a great base to explore, by car, this area of Spain with access to the main coast road very easy. There is a nice beach within easy walking distance and a few shops near by though Alcaidesa is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. I believe the golf coarse(s) near here are very good but I don't play so can't guarantee that.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room had a wonderful terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa Maria L, Gerente at Alcaidesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for your comment, we are working on the issue with the noise and we are so sorry about it. Hope everything else was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fantastic small Hotel.We were truly looked after by the staff who couldn't be more helpful.The Hotel and rooms were clean and fresh. I couldn't fault it. This was my second visit to the Hotel and I intend to have a third !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa Maria L, Gerente at Alcaidesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for such a beatiful words about our hotel. Hope everything was great and see you soon. Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We came to this hotel to be in close proximity to Gibraltar as well as the surrounding area of Spain. The reception we received at this hotel was amazing. We were taking a trip to Morocco the following morning and were leaving before breakfast but they simply asked what time we would like it ready and they would have it waiting for us! The room was big and spacious and the little private balcony was a sunny treat in the evening. Although we didn't go on the beach, we did walk down to it and it seemed a very nice area with a snack bar and play ground for younger children.
I would recommend reserving a space in their private garage as the street parking fills up very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoR5191US, Recepción at Alcaidesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Good morning atwied,

Thanks so much for your nice words! We will tell to our staff your wonderful opinion.
Hope to see you soon!

Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This is a small cosy golf hotel within a walking distance to the beach. We didn't stay at the hotel, but ate a good dinner there. It has a friendly and service-oriented staff. And they served a dangerously fantastic mojito. (I rate it a four star since we didn't stay in any room.)

Room Tip: Didn't stay at any room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoR5191US, Recepción at Alcaidesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good afternoon Kai F, thanks for your comment, and your nice words of our hotel. We hope see you soon again in Alcaidea Hotel-Restaurant.

Thanks and regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews