We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal in restaurant”
Review of Hotel Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jadran
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Donji Seget
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal in a great location overlooking the sea , pizzas are perfect and we also had the skewered meat which was also good . Staff were very helpful and polite . Live music played on some nights - a guitar duo who were really good and worked through the decades of English music .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank happyhols1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel very nice, better than pictures show, however the swimming pool was VERY dirty, large black bits floating everywhere, complained, but nothing was done, not enough sunbeds & umbrellas, so people kept stealing ours, many of them also broken. Rooms are very nice & are cleaned regularly, food is also excellent, all staff are very helpful & pleasant. Limited entertainment, so a bit boring. Great location, but pool area needs sorting out before I would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Location of the hotel is perfect. It is really very near the beach. There is a nice view from the terrace of the room. You can hear the whisper of the sea anytime. Our room was large and comfortable. It was cleaned perfectly every day. There were sunbeds in the garden of the hotel we could use free. Just a few steps from the sea.
The food was tasty and there was rather big choice for dinner. As for the breakfast it was also good only the coldcuts were a bit poorish. The staff did everything for us.
The wifi should be available everywhere in the hotel area, because we could not use it everywhere.

Room Tip: I think the best rooms are in the outbuilding. Tey are big and all with a sea wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamás J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel on the waterfront was quite a find. Our first visit to the area, we were not sure what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and efficient. a special mention for Josipp and Ilya in the restaurant. The hotel is immaculately clean inside and out. Food was good and plentiful with a hot and cold buffet for breakfast and evening meal. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great air conditioning system. The views from the hotel are beautiful. There is a bus stop outside. The hotel is on a slope, lots of steps, not suitable for infirm people.

Room Tip: Rooms 510-517 in the gardens, quiet, big balconies, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkie120555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Poor quality buffet breakfast.
Outdated room, I felt the touch of the '70s (or '60s?) in every single detail.
Free Wi-Fi is available only in the common areas.
Safe is only at the reception.
BUT.
This hotel has a very special atmosphere. Although my room was very basic, it opened not to a long, dark and unfriendly corridor (like in most hotels), but a green park, and at the end of this park (approx. 15-20 meters away) there was the sea. And watching the riviera life (oleanders, palm trees, seagulls, ships and boats, people walking on the footpath by the sea) from my tiny terrace while drinking local beer was a really pleasant experience.
And the location itself is great; the bus stop to Trogir is right in front of the hotel. There is a regular boat service to and from Trogir, too; its stop is approx 150-200 meters from the hotel. The best equipped beach with sport facilities, sunbeds, umbrellas, restaurants and bazaar (Medena) is about 10-minute-walk away from the hotel on a footpath by the sea, but small(er) local beaches can be found anywhere nearby.
So, if you prefer atmosphere to comfort. this hotel is probably for you :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donji Seget
0.2 km away
Hotel Ola
Hotel Ola
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
31 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Ana
Vila Ana
#1 of 24 in Donji Seget
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Apartments Gina
Apartments Gina
#9 of 24 in Donji Seget
1 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Segetski Dvori
Villa Segetski Dvori
#2 of 24 in Donji Seget
20 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartments Amor
Apartments Amor
#3 of 24 in Donji Seget
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran

Address: Hrvatskih Zrtvava 147, Donji Seget 21218, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Donji Seget
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Donji Seget
Price Range: $60 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jadran 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in very peaceful surroundings, very near the sea, about 2 km from city of Trogir, 28 km from city of Split and about 7 km from airport Split and about 50 m from the main road. Hotel was built in 1962, but it was very nicely renovated in 2005. Hotel has main building with reception, restaurant, TV room, bar, grill pizzeria and 16 rooms, and 5 blocks with 124 rooms, about 20-30m from sea and beach. All rooms in blocks are with balcony, seaside, with air condition, sat.TV, phone and hairdryer. Rooms in main building don't have balconies! We have parking place next to hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing