We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ola(Donji Seget)
US$210
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rotondo(Donji Seget)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Bodega Apartments(Donji Seget)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartments Daniela(Donji Seget)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Ana(Donji Seget)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Medena(Donji Seget)
US$158
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Villa Julio(Donji Seget)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartments Amor(Donji Seget)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
20
56
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
56
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorpizzabeautiful placelarge balconyshadesunbedssearivieracroatia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel very nice, better than pictures show, however the swimming pool was VERY dirty, large black bits floating everywhere, complained, but nothing was done, not enough sunbeds & umbrellas, so people kept stealing ours, many of them also broken. Rooms are very nice & are cleaned regularly, food is also excellent, all staff are very helpful & pleasant. Limited entertainment, so a bit boring. Great location, but pool area needs sorting out before I would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Location of the hotel is perfect. It is really very near the beach. There is a nice view from the terrace of the room. You can hear the whisper of the sea anytime. Our room was large and comfortable. It was cleaned perfectly every day. There were sunbeds in the garden of the hotel we could use free. Just a few steps from the sea.
The food was tasty and there was rather big choice for dinner. As for the breakfast it was also good only the coldcuts were a bit poorish. The staff did everything for us.
The wifi should be available everywhere in the hotel area, because we could not use it everywhere.

Room Tip: I think the best rooms are in the outbuilding. Tey are big and all with a sea wiev.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamás J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel on the waterfront was quite a find. Our first visit to the area, we were not sure what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and efficient. a special mention for Josipp and Ilya in the restaurant. The hotel is immaculately clean inside and out. Food was good and plentiful with a hot and cold buffet for breakfast and evening meal. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a great air conditioning system. The views from the hotel are beautiful. There is a bus stop outside. The hotel is on a slope, lots of steps, not suitable for infirm people.

Room Tip: Rooms 510-517 in the gardens, quiet, big balconies, great views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkie120555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Poor quality buffet breakfast.
Outdated room, I felt the touch of the '70s (or '60s?) in every single detail.
Free Wi-Fi is available only in the common areas.
Safe is only at the reception.
BUT.
This hotel has a very special atmosphere. Although my room was very basic, it opened not to a long, dark and unfriendly corridor (like in most hotels), but a green park, and at the end of this park (approx. 15-20 meters away) there was the sea. And watching the riviera life (oleanders, palm trees, seagulls, ships and boats, people walking on the footpath by the sea) from my tiny terrace while drinking local beer was a really pleasant experience.
And the location itself is great; the bus stop to Trogir is right in front of the hotel. There is a regular boat service to and from Trogir, too; its stop is approx 150-200 meters from the hotel. The best equipped beach with sport facilities, sunbeds, umbrellas, restaurants and bazaar (Medena) is about 10-minute-walk away from the hotel on a footpath by the sea, but small(er) local beaches can be found anywhere nearby.
So, if you prefer atmosphere to comfort. this hotel is probably for you :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Location and setting - Gorgeous position overlooking the water enabling you to sit on the terrace watching the yachts and sailing boats from morning to night. Turn left on promenade and 5 mins takes you to small village with handful of restaurants, mini market and marina. The water taxi and dock for boat trips is 2 mins left from hotel. Turn right and you'll find small beaches where it's easier to get in and out of sea than directly outside hotel and a range of cafes and kiosks within 30mins. For shopping you really need to go to Trogir or Split. Quiet location and not crowded at end of August. Main hotel block houses reception and restaurant. All bedrooms are in separate blocks positioned in a straight row out from reception. Each block is 3 floors, rooms all have balcony and seaview depending on how much the trees might obscure the view. Rooms open directly off the path/corridor which didn't bother me but might be a security concern for some and one of our group had someone hammering on their door in the night trying to get in. The only negative about the layout is that whole site is stepped and it's impossible to get anywhere in the complex without having to step up or down and usually both. Not appropriate for anyone with mobility problems. The number of steps will be my overriding memory and I'm relatively fit

Facilities - Odd shaped pool not designed for lengths but good size. Plenty of sunloungers which seemed to be free to sit on by the pool but you had to pay if by the Sea. You pay to hire tables parasols and padding for loungers even as hotel guests. Free WiFi in lobby, restaurant and bar area but didn't work in bedrooms or by pool. Well-stocked bar which served pizza salads and full meals at lunchtime and ice cream all day. All reasonably priced. Security boxes for hire in reception. All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly and spoke good English.

Dining - Large outdoor shaded bar open til midnight and separate dining terrace for outdoor dining plus indoor seating. Reasonable selection at breakfast buffet which was restocked throughout but not very quickly. Lovely range of fresh breads, varied hot selection, cereals, yogurt, some fruit - the latter being the most disappointing element as very limited choice. Bananas, apples, orange slices daily and either tinned pears or plums. Evening meal was buffet again - basic salad, soup and 4 meat/fish options with varied kinds of potatoes, rice or pasta, and ltd range of veg. Pud was fruit, cake or blancmange. Meal choices were a bit repetitive through the week and also seemed to run out of some items half way through service meaning previous night's leftovers reappeared. Several members in our group complained about the breakfast and dinner choices but in my view they were typical for a 3star hotel and I always found something to eat as did the 2 vegetarians in our group. Not restaurant quality but perfectly edible. The beef goulash and beefsteak in gravy were particularly nice.

Cleanliness - public areas and bathrooms of hotel kept clean and tables cleared promptly in restaurant. Rooms cleaned daily with sheets changed daily and towels every other day. Yes there were a few chipped tiles about but just normal wear and tear.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews