We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Vodnica(Zaton)(Great Value!)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa ANA(Zaton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
34
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszaton velikiwaters edgerestaurants within walking distancethe ground floorpeaceful holidayfirst floorthe busbus serviceperfect locationair conold towninletbayhostssupermarketboatterrace
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This property is directly by the Adriatic with loungers outside the property which get the sun from mid morning through to sunset. The water is clear and a perfect temperature to swim. Luko collected us from the airport €35 each way considerably cheaper than a cab. Luko and the family were always on hand to give helpful advice and guidance and handle any booking requirements for trips. Dubrovnik is 12 min in a taxi cost £15 to £18 depending upon traffic and Luko is happy organise the taxi out. There is also a bus stop 10 min walk from the property which runs about every hour and costs £1.30 pp each way, takes about 20 min. There is a supermarket 10 min walk away next to the bus stop which stocks all you will need for your stay. There are three restaurants/bar 10 min walk away from the property and all served food of a high standard and offered excellent value for money. There are two further restaurants within 20 min walk and 5 or 6 more in Zaton Veliki which is about 40 min walk or a short bus ride. The apartments are well appointed, the beds are very comfy and the airconditioning works well, as does the wifi. The inlet is beautiful and peaceful and if you are looking for a relaxing quiet spot to relax within shouting distance of Dubrovnik then this is it. A little peace of heaven, we loved our stay and were very sorry to leave, we will be back. Thank you Luko and family.

Room Tip: 3 of the aptmts have small balconies which are an excellent place for a sundowner and provide an excellent vantage point to vie the inlet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We have spent week in apartment Marija. Beautiful location, very quiet, perfect for peaceful holiday, 15min from Dubrovnik. Owner Luko with family was very helpful, nice, we will be back definitely. Highly recommended, very clean, modern standard, just perfect. Robert and Alex.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Just stayed for 12 nights in Apartment Marija. We had the loveliest time in a beautiful part of Croatia.

The apartment was spotless and well equipped and we had our own private part of the terrace where we could watch all the fish swimming as we ate lunch! We saw kingfishers, eagles and a dolphin in the bay. It was hard to believe we were only a few kilometers from Dubrovnik - the bay has not been overdeveloped and, although tourism is the only employment in the area, Zaton has not been spoilt.

We had decided not to hire a car and Luka picked us up from the airport and we used the local bus service to get around. It cost around £5 return for two people to get into Dubrovnik and we were able to explore up and down the coast easily - you can download all the bus routes onto your phone. Taxis (car and boat) are also an option and will pick you up at the villa.

The apartment is within easy walking distance of a couple of restaurants, two supermarkets and the bus stop. Prices were very reasonable (take Kunas, as local shops and restaurants will not accept Euros), Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful and spoke English.

All in all, a great holiday and somewhere I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stayed for a week here, 15mins south of Dubrovnik it was idyllic. Staying here was like staying with some cousins, they couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended. Swimming, sunbathing, kayaking, walking, dining out & history; it ticks all the boxes.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our fourth visit to House Tereza in Zaton Mali, just as wonderful as ever the magic of our first visit had not waned. We even bumped into people we met there 3 years ago returning for their 4th time. Luko and Tereza are so friendly, apartments comfortable and sea just outside your door, and we enjoyed every minute, whether being ferried, by Luko, across the bay in his boat to a brilliant
RestatUrant, or hiring a boat and driver to explore the local islands, swimming in beautiful grottos and snorkelling in unspoilt bays. A great lunch on Lupod, exploring another small island before returning to the beautiful Zaton Mali. Visit Dubrovnik in the evening a beautiful city, have a drink in one of the Bouzer Bars( walk through a hole in the wall behind the Cathedral for a magnificent view)We will definitely be back. Try it its marvellous!

Room Tip: Downstairs apartments better, or rooms with balconies on first floor..great
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pollywitsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews