We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House Tereza
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$224
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$331
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$290
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgethe ground floorfirst floorrestaurants within walking distancezaton velikithe buspeaceful holidaybus serviceold townair conperfect locationinletkitchentripsboattorchbay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just back from a wonderful week at House Tereza. Amazing views & spotlessly clean with everything you could wish for. Hosts Luko & Tereza couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful. Good restaurants within walking distance around the bay. Lots to watch and the colour of the water changes according to time of day. Amazing view to wake up to with a coffee and later to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Recommend that you take a pair of binoculars - wished that we had! Charming people, beautiful country, fabulous food. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have terrace with direct access to the Adriatic. Superb location.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pippa02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomo V, Manager at House Tereza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review, Pippa! It's great to hear that you are satisfied with the accommodation and the service and that you are coming back. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a restful week in Zaton at House Tereza. We had the studio apartment on the ground floor, right next to the sea. Everything there you need.
Luko and Tereza were perfect hosts. Table to dine on terrace, sun loungers below by the water's edge. Drove us to and from the airport as well as taking us to the port for the ferry to Lopud.
Would highly recommend as it gives you the choice of just chilling locally or going by bus to join the crowds in Dubrovonik.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank broombrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If you are visiting Dubrovnik, and you want to stay away from all the madness, this is your spot. My friend and I had the apartment Anita: two rooms, two baths, and a kitchenette on the top floor of house Tereza. The location on Zaton Bay is absolutely lovely, and as you can see from the photo taken from my bedroom balcony, you are right on the water, with swimming and boating at your fingertips. That's a huge plus in my book. Hosts Luco, Maria and family are very friendly, with lots of good advice and helpful suggestions. The rooms are simple and pleasant, the beds comfortable. Restaurants and a convince store are within an easy walk.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank proferikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
35
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We absolutely LOVED our 3 week stay at House Tereza!! The apartment (Tereza) we stayed in had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was located on the main floor of this guest house, which meant we were mere steps to the outdoor deck and the shores of the crystal clear Adriatic Sea!! We LOVED the serenity of Zaton Bay.....walking every day to the small, local, yet, well stock Pemo store....and around the bay along the shoreline to absorb AMAZING views of the sea!! Our favorite experience was enjoying meals/wine/reading on our deck at water's edge.....the view was incredible and we felt blessed every single day, there!
It was the perfect location to adventure from....a 10 minute bus ride into Dubrovnik, to explore and absorb the hustle and bustle of this historic tourist-busy city .....then retreat to the serenity of House Tereza!! We hired a local fellow to take us, by boat, on an Elfati island tour.....which was amazing!! For our last week, we rented a car and took longer day trips to see and experience the exquisite beauty of Croatia and Montenegro!!
We enjoyed the experience of a lifetime and one of the main reasons it was soooooo great was because of our comfortable stay at our quaint, beautiful, picturesque seaside 'home'!!
Thank you Luka and Tereza for welcoming us as guests at House Tereza!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week break staying at house Tereza. We opted for appartment Anita, which has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconys! It`s on the first floor and has its own separate entrance at the side of the building. The main bedroom has the most wonderful view from the balcony looking onto Zaton Bay, and the second bedroom is at the back looking onto the quiet road. The main bedroom is absolutely huge! We would have liked a 2 seater sofa in there, as my Mum is elderly and would have found it more comfortable to sit on.

There is a little kitchen, with everything you need including a fridge. We didn`t cook as such, we just got lovely fresh bread everyday from the supermarket with ham, cheese etc, and scrambled egg one day.

Air conditioning unit is in the kitchen and was included in the price. Was powerful. The showers were also great, more powerful than mine at home!

The supermarket is a 10-15 minute walk. Its called Pemo and has everything you need. Its also near a restaurant called Babillon, which we ate at quite a bit. I would recommend the salads. There is also 3 other restaurants about a 20 minute walk from the apartment, a nice walk along the bay too get to them.
Zaton Veliki has more restaurants too, this is further around the bay. Too far for my Mum to walk, but for keen walkers a lovely coastal walk to get to them. I would suggest its about a 40 minute walk. Luko the owner, kindly arranged us a taxi round on a few nights so we could sample them. The taxi was 70 Kuna.

Food was incredibly reasonable. 2 courses with a drink usually cost us around £10 each. More for sea food obviously.

Dubrovnik was lovely too visit, 20 minutes on the bus for 13 Kuna or 150 Kuna in a taxi. We also did the Elaphiti Islands cruise on a Galleon ship, which was a great day. A couple of visits too Cavtat, the island of Lokrum and a day trip too Montenegro. All recommended! Theres plenty too do if you want to get out and about, or alternatively the terrace is so peaceful and quiet, we never had a problem getting a sunbed.

Zaton is really a place for rest and relaxation. There`s no high rise hotels, night clubs or bars. It suited us perfectly.

The owner Luko and his family were all lovely, and made us very welcome. There house is behind the apartments, and we were welcome to go in anytime if we needed help or had questions.

I would definitely recommend these appartments. We will definitely be back, when finances allow. I just hope it remains as unspoilt as it is now. Perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Appartment Anita is more private with its own entrance and huge inside...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Camel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews