We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Monte Soalheiro(Zambujeira do Mar)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Residencial Idalio(Odemira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaria Boavistense(Odemira)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eira da Pedra(Odemira)(Great Value!)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Herdade do Touril(Zambujeira do Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Das Alpenduradas(Zambujeira do Mar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
15
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
12
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

On our 9 day road trip down the west coast this was the cheapest campsite we stayed at, but also the best! The showers and toilets were the cleanest we came across and the bar was nicer than your standard generic campsite bar. A 10min walk into the town. Perfect!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We chose this site because it was located within walking distance of the town.
We arrived after reception was closed, but the gate staff was very informative and helpful. 13 Euros for the night included electricity!
The pitches were quite tight, although it was dark so didn't really have a good look round the other pitches. We could hear the sea roaring in the night, which was lovely. Internet was free, and available throughout the site.
Town was indeed a short walk away and had a good ranges of shops, bars, restaurants and helpful tourist information centre.
Bathroom/Shower block was clean, the showers that worked were good. It was a case of trying a couple first.
Don't forget to take you're own loo roll and keep clear of the feral cats!
Great value for money!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Efc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Went in June with a friend and rent a bungalow with two rooms, it's was very clean and well pack with kitchen cutlery, which helped saving money. The camping is very well located, near by the center of Milfontes and some supermarkets as well. At night the camping and the town are very safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow more isolated from the camping area, at night some campers keep talking all night
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

well what can i say........i have been going for of 20 years now and this year we got married here! love the site the town the beach etc etc and after touring around on our honeymoon in the south of europe it is well cheap compared to the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews