We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go to restaurant if you're in Kato Stalos”
Review of Oinomelo

Oinomelo
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Description: Its a nice cafe RESTAURANT by the sea!nice environment good and handmade traditional food and sweets!!
Restaurant details
Description: Its a nice cafe RESTAURANT by the sea!nice environment good and handmade traditional food and sweets!!
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Myself and my husband had a lovely experience at Oinomelo, Elena was a fabulous hostess so welcoming and friendly, the food was excellent too. We had the seafood platter and it was more than enough for two with fresh Seabream, mussels, octopus,Calamari and shrimp, the chips were gorgeous too being double cooked. We went back a couple times more during our holiday and had Seabream on its own and Stan had the shrimps as we knew we couldn't do the seafood platter justice! Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation to anyone visiting in the Chania area of Crete. The complimentary Raki and desserts were really good
Anne Dronsfield

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

We were very pleased with our dinner. The fresh fish was really tasty and came already filleted after only a couple of minutes. Definitely best fish in town so far. The service was very kind and welcoming. Special mention to the great little surprise dishes.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank NastyHulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We ate here several times over a two week stay in Kato Stalos, it was worth the taxi fare each time. Friendly staff and so good with the kids. Highlights are the steak with blue cheese, the pork chops, the lamb, well, everything. Made us feel like family not guests. We had to make sure they actually billed us for everything. Beware the raki. Or embrace it. Your call.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoryA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Excellent food and staff. Good Corona thinking. Will Be there again! Deffenetively. Lovely food and atmosphere ❤️. Food was The best I have had on Crete sofar . Clean place with lovely colours. And amazing food! Will Be there again deffinitely. Thank god its around The corner.
Back again.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Minnahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Grilled shrimp with rice and salad was really good. Stifado was really good. View was a winner. Staff did not wear masks though during service. I docked a point because of this. It’s on a busy road to the east end of stalos a bit away from the other restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Trappatoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oinomelo also viewed

Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Oinomelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.