We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Stallos”
Review of Oinomelo

Oinomelo
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Description: Its a nice cafe RESTAURANT by the sea!nice environment good and handmade traditional food and sweets!!
Restaurant details
Description: Its a nice cafe RESTAURANT by the sea!nice environment good and handmade traditional food and sweets!!
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

Great food and lovely attentive staff. Went there on our last 3 days. Best place in stallos. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 782odettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

Best food in all of Stalos and Chania! Excellent!! We liked all the dishes and the wine was great! Also, the raki:)) Elena and her doughter Nikoleta are so sweet and kind! Our little doughter loved it there! We will miss you so much!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 47alexandrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

Despite reading an earlier negarive review of the souvlaki my wife had chicken souvlaki and I had the 3 meat souvlaki. When my souvlaki arrived I decided to leave the chicken to last started on the other meats and like the other reviewer found them a little tasteless but there was nothing wrong with them. However, when I started on the chicken it tasted terrible with a very strong off-taste. I said nothing to my wife in case she had got good chicken and I did not want to spoil her meal. When my wife gagged on a piece of chicken and returned it to her plate we called over the manager/proprietor (?) and she took the meals away. When she returned she agreed that the chicken was not good but said it had been bought fresh that day. We did not want the food replaced but the manager said she would fix it. In the end we were charged the full price for the meal but were given our wine free.
To make matters worse it was a very windy night and all of the plastic shutters were down turning the dining area into an almost enclosed room. Some people were smoking, one chain smoking and because the shutters were down the smoke did not dissipate easily. As we do not like tobacco smoke when we are eating this was quite unpleasant.
On holiday our evening meals are a major part of our day so our experience there ruined our evening.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank davehR4071AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Went here last night as a couple to dine based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not let down. We had great seafood (platter for two) which was both delicious and great value. The owner is there all the time and is very attentive and offering great service. Well worth a visit and we will be going back. Very good quality wine at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

It’s been a year since our last visit and we were not disappointed. Elena ( probably spelt incorrectly!) made us feel very welcome and the food was excellent as usual. We’ll be visiting a few more times before our return to the UK.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank bobbydip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Oinomelo also viewed

Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
Stalos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Oinomelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.