We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
6
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely little apartments across the road from the beach. Basic but fully functional. Had everything we needed. Supermarket 5 minutes walk away. Pool area tiled & up on a height and no surrounds or protection from the drop beneath if any slips or falls. Cleaned regularly & bed linen & towels changed too. Nice quiet apartments.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank curlysue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I had booked a studio so was surprised to get a nice one bedroomed apartment. The location was good, set back from main road but close to everything. There seemed to only be an old guy who doesn't speak English so it would be good to have a phrasebook in case of problems. I had a couple of little problems - I couldn't turn a tap off but that was quickly fixed. There was also a bit of a problem with the door lock and you had to fiddle about quite a bit to get it unlocked. The shower made the bathroom floor very wet but there was a squeegie thing which got rid of most of it
The pool looked OK but I didn't see anyone there. There wasn't much room around it but the beach was really close. I was on the other side of the building and there was open ground next door, which meant the balconies got quite a lot of sun.
The kitchen is just a fridge, one ring and one mini ring which took ages to boil a cup of water so it would be good to take a kettle. Equipment was very limited so it would be very hard to do any proper cooking.
In general, it was good for the price. I was only there for 3 nights but would have been happy to stay longer (except the bed was a bit hard)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SiouxieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Small residence with small apartments close to Stalos beach. Room was clean , the toilet not really comfortable . Small swimming pool at the entrance of the residence . 5 parking available and wi if free just in the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank morisb523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit with 2 balconies.
Hotel is super clean with a lovely pool.
It has a perfect location set back from the noisy traffic of the main road.
Great nearby restaurants and soft golden sand beach.

Room tip: upper floors have nice view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderDVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I live here and can highly recommend the hotel for location and service. This is not the most modern or stylish place to stay but for very little per night you can have a great stay in a brilliant location slap bang in the middle of Chania. From Galaxy you can access all the restaurants from Chania city to Kissamoss.
The pool is large and cleaned each day. Plenty of sunbeds and seating. Parking and easy access.
An overall bargain of a hotel.
Tell Vagelis - the lovely owner (who will absolutely look after every need you have) Erica sent you....Have a great holiday.

Room tip: Rooms sleep from 1 to 6 and all are well equipped and clean...
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews