We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
56
76
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
76
11
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Nice, clean room, silent AC, modern hotel at reasonable price, good breakfast! Beautiful scenery at walking distance from the town center - Vila Nova de Cerveira - and Minho river. Large Saturday market. A hotel to revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xuxuzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We don't normally go for large modern hotels, but for the price the accommodation has fantastic facilities in a great location. The rooms are very quiet & comfortable with very efficient a/c. Top marks to the cleaners throughout the hotel, it sparkles! Meals are buffet style, and for the price , are excellent ( dinner 10 E). We felt the standard of food had improved since last year.The grounds are exceptionally well kept, large, very clean pool, tennis courts, childrens' play area. You can easily walk into town, along the river bank ( some good restaurants there & one of the best Sat markets in Portugal. There are many other interesting towns to visit in the area, and as Spain is just over the river, you can also explore Galicia.

Room Tip: We had 120, above reception, at the back. It has a large balcony with side view of the pool. Any in this area, up to I think 130, would also have a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mairi315967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This a nice hotel that was renovated recently. It is located in a very calm place in Vila Nova de Cerveira, near Minho River. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, but a little bit small. The breakfast is enought, with several options. I just didn't like the coffee machine.
The price of the rooms are acceptable. I think this is a family hotel, good for children, because there are several places nearby for them to play. They also can ride with bycicles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A nice and calm hotel. Placed in a very beautiful city with the river Minho near. I recommend this hotel to rest and to enjoy a calm stay.

The breakfast could be better...

Wifi is free just ask in the reception.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Frederico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July and this hotel was a pleasant surprise, in a beautiful and quiet location. Clean, comfortable rooms, efficient service and good breakfast with plenty of options. Despite not being very big, the swimming pool is also a nice plus . Overall this is a perfect place to clear your head and forget about the rest of the world. It can be a good base to explore the northern part of Minho and the south of Galicia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaHRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews