We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edra Studios(Vourvourou)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alexandros(Vourvourou)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Chasapis Luxury Studios & Apartments(Vourvourou)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
SeaView Villas(Vourvourou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rema(Vourvourou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Karra Studios(Vourvourou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
310
136
46
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
136
46
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelbeach barlarge suitethe hotel managerlounge areaplunge poolwhite suitefriends weddingbar menubarefoot luxurysun loungerssmall childrennice designa la carte menushallow waterromantic breaktree house
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We went there for a nice weekend this was our intention. The amateur way of treatment start from the first minute of arrival. After 600km of driving you waiting at least somebody to take your luggage and bring them in the room that is in the 3rd floor without elevator , The answer was we don't have somebody at present to help you and taking your luggage , after 20 min the bring them ,(as i read in the other reviews for this hotel they do that often). The hotel in the web looks nice, but in reality its different story they have forget this winter to repair and paint a property that is very close to salt water so you see something very different from the web photos . The room called from them Loft/Luxury Double and was a small ugly jail room. The breakfast was reach but not good for example the cake was 3-4 days old and they bought that from the super market it wasn't homemade . The prices for the drinks in the bar and the restaurant of course was very expensive.With few words a bad weekend in a place that the owner spent some money years ago and not again.

Room Tip: Just take a supperior room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank masterg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Its not usual that you find a Hotel with great breakfast and food, an excellent inspiring design from all respects and of all spaces combined with a most friendly personnel. But for me three things count a lot: (1) To be able to have a good massage; and here i had one of the best I had in my life; ask for a woman whose name is the english equivalent of "Source"!! (2) a comfortable bed, and here I got COCO-MAT beds!!! (3) Free internet; and here i got free all over and fast as well.
All these on a most exotic beach, temperatures higher than in any other part of Greece, calm waters, great sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islander045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We spent Easter holidays at the EKIES Resort with my partner and we had the most memorable stay!!
The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful, the location, on the beautiful village of Vourvourou is breathtaking and the resort is situated directly on a pristine sandy beach!!
Our room was very bright and spacious and very clean.
We experienced a truly great Greek Easter and the food in the restaurant was out of this world!!
Would definitely come back for a summer holiday!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterHoteljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We visited the hotel during Easter 2011 (21-24/04), needing a place to relax, spend time with family and enjoy Easter and this is exactly what we got!

The location of the hotel is great and the surrounding environment is very beautiful. The hotel itself is very interesting too with design concepts everywhere.

We booked 2 standard rooms, indicating that one of them will need to host a baby. The rooms were on the main building, the one with the baby crib was apartment-like, having a small living room. The furniture were simple, practical and left you space to move around easily. Both rooms had huge balconies (some 18-20 sq.m) with 2 chaise longue chairs, ideal for sun-bathing or relaxing. Beds were spacious and comfortable. We got no disturbance whatsoever and we slept very well.

Service-wise, the staff and management were very friendly, helpful and discrete.

Restaurant food was excellent with delicate dishes and nice wine list. Breakfast was very-very good: great variety of food, even for vegetarians or people who like healthy food (like myself). The restaurant ('Koutali') is very beautiful and the use of glass as a main material makes it harmonize nicely with the environment.

The bar ('Kanata') is also very good and allows you to relax and get some nice drinks.

Facilities are very good: the pool is great and there is a tiny, but practical for its purpose, gym. There are also facilities for children as well as a library, in case you forget to take a book with you.

There is WiFi in all hotel premises, which is very convenient :)

The beach is great with very clean water. Sun-beds are provided free of charge.

The music on the restaurant and the bar was pleasant and very appropriate for the place.

We found prices to be reasonable for the quality you get.

Last, but not least, the environment at this location is very beautiful and it is strongly recommended that you take the time for a walk around. We did a 30 min walk (with the pushchair) from the hotel to the St. Charalambos church (I believe that was the name of it), which was very pleasant: nice trees and plants, clean air...Another walk would be by the sea shore, left or right.

Room Tip: Room No 108 is apartment-like, although std double
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed in the hotel, thakfully, for one night only on Easter Eve and we were very dissapointed. First of all, the suite looked lavish and extravagant, but then we noticed the cheap materials and basic furniture. It seems only the designer of the rooms was well paid. There was no wifi and there was light in the room during night. The bathroom was literally next to the bed, openspace, and the water was wetting the floor.
We were very dissapointed when we were told to go to the church at 10:30 and meet the priest, but he never showed and the receptionist told us: "i don't know what happened"! Totally ruined our night. We couldn't even find the chirch as nobody showed us ( it was supposed to be organised".
Our dissapointment for the evening continued in the restaurant. We have booked only one bufee, because i was vegetarian (21 euro) . My boyfriend ate a portion of meat and took a salad for me. It didn't take long until the helpful waiter brought us another bill for 21 euro.
Overall, we felt that we were treated very badly, unfairly and rudely, without no respect.
These things, as well as the sleepless night in the highly lighted "luxury suite" , made our experience awfull and "we lost all our senses".

Room Tip: Awful rooms, with cheap materials and no comfort
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews