We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true pleasure for the entire family. Exseptionally lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We have been in Ekies All Senses Resort in the summer 2009 and 2010. Me, my husband and 15 years old daughter, we are in love with this place - the perfect nature around, clear water, the design concept of the hotel, which makes you feel very comfortable, friendly staff... Everything is calm and totally relaxing! You have a private beach with very comfortable lounges (mattresses actually). The beach bar and the garden are pampering you all day long. Rooms and studios are very different - all of them very cosy and cutting edge contemporary design; Mediterranean style with a lot of white - the feeling is of freedom, cosiness, domestic athmosphere. Anyway, It is not the place for noisy parties, but for total relaxation! And the prices are reasonable - my feeling is allways that we pay less for what we get from Ekies. Can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lidia060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

We went there for a nice weekend this was our intention. The amateur way of treatment start from the first minute of arrival. After 600km of driving you waiting at least somebody to take your luggage and bring them in the room that is in the 3rd floor without elevator , The answer was we don't have somebody at present to help you and taking your luggage , after 20 min the bring them ,(as i read in the other reviews for this hotel they do that often). The hotel in the web looks nice, but in reality its different story they have forget this winter to repair and paint a property that is very close to salt water so you see something very different from the web photos . The room called from them Loft/Luxury Double and was a small ugly jail room. The breakfast was reach but not good for example the cake was 3-4 days old and they bought that from the super market it wasn't homemade . The prices for the drinks in the bar and the restaurant of course was very expensive.With few words a bad weekend in a place that the owner spent some money years ago and not again.

Room Tip: Just take a supperior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank masterg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Its not usual that you find a Hotel with great breakfast and food, an excellent inspiring design from all respects and of all spaces combined with a most friendly personnel. But for me three things count a lot: (1) To be able to have a good massage; and here i had one of the best I had in my life; ask for a woman whose name is the english equivalent of "Source"!! (2) a comfortable bed, and here I got COCO-MAT beds!!! (3) Free internet; and here i got free all over and fast as well.
All these on a most exotic beach, temperatures higher than in any other part of Greece, calm waters, great sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islander045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We spent Easter holidays at the EKIES Resort with my partner and we had the most memorable stay!!
The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful, the location, on the beautiful village of Vourvourou is breathtaking and the resort is situated directly on a pristine sandy beach!!
Our room was very bright and spacious and very clean.
We experienced a truly great Greek Easter and the food in the restaurant was out of this world!!
Would definitely come back for a summer holiday!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterHoteljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We visited the hotel during Easter 2011 (21-24/04), needing a place to relax, spend time with family and enjoy Easter and this is exactly what we got!

The location of the hotel is great and the surrounding environment is very beautiful. The hotel itself is very interesting too with design concepts everywhere.

We booked 2 standard rooms, indicating that one of them will need to host a baby. The rooms were on the main building, the one with the baby crib was apartment-like, having a small living room. The furniture were simple, practical and left you space to move around easily. Both rooms had huge balconies (some 18-20 sq.m) with 2 chaise longue chairs, ideal for sun-bathing or relaxing. Beds were spacious and comfortable. We got no disturbance whatsoever and we slept very well.

Service-wise, the staff and management were very friendly, helpful and discrete.

Restaurant food was excellent with delicate dishes and nice wine list. Breakfast was very-very good: great variety of food, even for vegetarians or people who like healthy food (like myself). The restaurant ('Koutali') is very beautiful and the use of glass as a main material makes it harmonize nicely with the environment.

The bar ('Kanata') is also very good and allows you to relax and get some nice drinks.

Facilities are very good: the pool is great and there is a tiny, but practical for its purpose, gym. There are also facilities for children as well as a library, in case you forget to take a book with you.

There is WiFi in all hotel premises, which is very convenient :)

The beach is great with very clean water. Sun-beds are provided free of charge.

The music on the restaurant and the bar was pleasant and very appropriate for the place.

We found prices to be reasonable for the quality you get.

Last, but not least, the environment at this location is very beautiful and it is strongly recommended that you take the time for a walk around. We did a 30 min walk (with the pushchair) from the hotel to the St. Charalambos church (I believe that was the name of it), which was very pleasant: nice trees and plants, clean air...Another walk would be by the sea shore, left or right.

Room Tip: Room No 108 is apartment-like, although std double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kkonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
15.4 km away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
213 reviews
22 km away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
1,052 reviews
19.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
187 reviews
7.8 km away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekies All Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekies All Senses Resort

Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Price Range: $189 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ekies All Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free all hundred of your senses in your dreams as much as in life at EKIES – ALL SENSES RESORT, in the gulf of Vourvourou, in Sithonia Halkidiki. On an almost private beach, with rich white sand and clear blue waters, with a view that overlooks the blue of the sea and the green of the pine forests. A destination that is ideal for those who seek to relax and unwind. Who enjoy boat trips to deserted small islands but also secluded, hard to reach beaches. You can get there in only 80 minutes from “Macedonia” airport of Thessaloniki, be that with your own car or with hotel transport that will take you comfortably, from and to the airport or any other destination ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ekies All Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekies All Senses Hotel Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Vourvourou
Ekies All Senses Resort Vourvourou, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing