We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, crowded and popular restaurant”
Review of Gorgona I Poulman

Gorgona I Poulman
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Vourvourou
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Everyting was really OK , however not special in any respect. It's a taverna level restaurant with regular Greek dishes.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jacov_Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Returned to Gorgona after 8 years: there's still a great variety of traditional and seafood on the menu, prices are average, the view is breathtaking by sunset.
I would have expected the staff to be more friendly and not that poker-faced (when asked if we could get a table by the sea as a reminder of our dinner 8 years ago, there was absolutely no understanding on the waiters' part even if we said we are willing to wait until the table is free)

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank SmileyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Simple, delicious greek cousine and fish taverna. Give it a try if you stay or pass by Vourvourou area.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank popik2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Every year when we visit Vourvourou we eat here. They have delicious traditional food and the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 138iuliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Food is decent, nothing special.
Tried grilled octopus and squid. One was passable the other one good. Home cooked-like dishes we enjoyed better. Gigantes are great so it is stuffed bell peppers. All in all, food is average quality with above average prices. The service is very fast and efficient. Got a small children's playground, good! Right by the beach, can moor the boat right in front of it which is very convenient and the reason we ate here twice.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank octavian_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gorgona I Poulman also viewed

 
Vourvourou, Sithonia
 

Been to Gorgona I Poulman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.