We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Taverna”
Review of Gorgona I Poulman

Gorgona I Poulman
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Vourvourou
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Very tasty food, quick service, traditional greek options, good vegetarian option, nice variety. We came back after a few years, and we are definitely fans. It’s our favourite place in the area.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Oana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2021

Very busy but friendly staff. Food okish but far from satisfying. No water or desert from the house unless you are Greek. Kids got disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AndraSandulache
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

In Vourvourou in 2021 are more visitors than in 2020. This is to be seen at the service level everywhere in Vourvourou - as a quality drop. Good food, quick service, but not if you order fish - this takes far too long. They are also not giving sweets (small icecreams or watermelon) right after asking for the bill. This is the reason for the 4 star rate for 2021 (in 2020 they have provided such sweets).

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mcsro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

A great place to have dinner with family and friends! The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious! There is a large variety of food!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Andreea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Everyting was really OK , however not special in any respect. It's a taverna level restaurant with regular Greek dishes.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Jacov_Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gorgona I Poulman also viewed

 
Vourvourou, Sithonia
 

Been to Gorgona I Poulman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.