We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal of the holiday”
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

I visited here as a group of four after visiting three years ago it was one of my old faveourites however i did not realise the management has changed in the meantime and it was the worst meal of the holiday. The food was stone cold and after sending a dish back it arrived 15 minutes later still freezing cold. The bill was also wrong after charging us twice for the same drinks. Wouldnt waste time or money.

1  Thank aabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triantafyllos V, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Salt and Pepper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018


Thank you very much for your time you spent to write this review. It was really an unfortunate moment for our restaurant and the owner who is the same for the last years. Please accept our apologies.

As an apology we could only NOT charge the food you didn't like and offer some sweets.

As you know, there are many unfortunate moments in life, and maybe one was that. We hope you will enjoy the next time as most of our customers have done and so you can change your review.

with a lot of kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Having visited here before when in troulos and seen the photos of the seafood linguine we booked and ate here last night , we should have known something was amiss as the place was really quiet, whereas before when we'd gone people were having a drink at the bar waiting for tables ! Hubby ordered the veal and I ordered the seafood linguine ,it looked ok when it arrived as there were 6 whole prawns on the top and 4 mussels shells and I presumed that in the mound of pasta there would be more lovely seafood ,WRONG ! that was it ! I was left with said mound of pasta with tasteless hardly there sauce .I left it and complained when they came to take the plates and I was offered another main but as hubby had finished his I dec lined ,we were then brought a cake with ice cream on as way of apology . When the bill came I saw we had still been charged the 16 euros for the food that I'd sent back ! Called another member of staff over who had it removed . We were later I formed by people that the owner has gone to set up his other business venture ? He won't have this business for much longer !! We won't be back ,ever

Thank LISAEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triantafyllos V, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Salt and Pepper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018


Thank you very much for your time you spent to write this review. It was really an unfortunate moment for our restaurant and the owner who is the same for the last years. Please accept our apologies.

As an apology we could only NOT charge the food you didn't like and offer soe sweet.

As you know, there are many unfortunate moments in life, and maybe one was that. We hope you will enjoy the next time as most of our customers have done and so you can change your review.

with a lot of kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

by far the best fish i've ever tasted & filleted for you! always full - but really nice sofas to chill out on before food

Thank lindajayneedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmark8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Salt and Pepper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello dear, thank you for your review, hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant many times and it was always a special occasion: the Maitre'D would greet you, help your chose you food and wine.
On this occasion the Maitre'D was not there and is opening a new restaurant in town. Still a good welcome from lady manager and attentive staff.
We had good food(salmon and sea bass) except for our daughter who prefers small portions. She had chicken from the children's menu which was very basic. In the past she had freshly made fish fingers with nice accompanying vegetables.
So in summary:
Still nice food
Uninspiring children's menu
Lacks a bit of the sparkle we experienced in our previous visits.
Top tip: must book restaurant.

Thank mo883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmark8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Salt and Pepper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello dear, thank you for your review, hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from a great 2 wk holiday in Skiathos. We were staying at Mythos Apartments in Troules. A short cut across the field from Mythos you can find the main road where there are lots of lovely Greek Tavernas all of which look very inviting.. our visit to Salt and Pepper was an excellent choice.. The resturant has a lovely open air area with a bar and beautiful seating for pre or after diner drinks. Staff are friendly and the food was of outstanding quility. My husband had the veal (this was huge not the thin veal steak we get at home but more like a Sunday joint) this was delicious and served with some fab potatoes & veg.. my friend and I had Lamb chops. Good choice and her husband had Sea bass fillet again it was lovely and all food very well presented. We had a lovely bottle of red wine but tooo full to try some of the very tempting desserts. The whole evening was great and topped off by finishing our drinks on the comfy sofas. Our waitress was very lovely such a beautiful person inside & out with a great smile.. highly reccomend a visit you will not come away hungry. Good prices as well which is always a bonus.

Thank san65nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmark8, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Salt and Pepper, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hello dear, thank you for your review, hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 
Troulos, Skiathos
 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing