We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveller rating
1,285
631
221
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,285
631
221
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant thomas cook kids club la veranda animation team family holiday steak night family room poseidon restaurant pirate ship pool bar main restaurant themed nights ice cream live cooking golf buggy middle pool
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This place is absolutely amazing! We arrived around midnight and the staff had prepared some food for us so we didn't have to wait around for breakfast, we were then taken to our room by golf buggy which was hilarious!

During our stay the staff couldn't do enough for us, all so friendly and professional.The staff on reception were so helpful especially Victoria and Christoss.

The facilities are brilliant, pools are a really good size, room was lovely and theres an on sight shop that has everything you need.

There's loads of car rental places around so we got a car for a couple of days and travelled the island. It was super cheap and fun.

The food was brilliant, different styles every day. There's always something to eat at any given hour of the day. Restaurant staff were spot on, incredibly attentive - wouldn't even allow us to pour our own drinks! Toni remembered our drinks and brought them over to us every night without even asking!

We'll definitely be returning next year - can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Taigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time in writing this great review and for recommending us!
We are delighted that your holiday experience was so amazing with us, the Stella Palace team is trying always its'very best to offer the ultimate service to all our Guests!
Looking forward to serve you again in the future,

With kind regards,
Meganck Alexandra
Public relations manager
Stella Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

You want relax , have fun, good time for kids or family ... just do like me and many others and visit Stella palace ... I wrote many times about it and now I can't find words can show how much we are greatful for everything there , very clean place and very very very nice staff , it's just PERFECT in everything..
5 times in less than 2 years to visit Stella palace for me mean that I found my favourite place which I feel soooooo good.
THANK YOU SO MUCH , MANY THANKS FOR EVERY PERSON THERE , YOU ARE REALLY THE BEST ....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Ahmed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Ahmed,
Thank you so much for your high rating and for taking the time to write this review!
We are honored with your words that you find our place the best, and that you have been visiting us so often.
This means for us that you have truly found a home away from home!
We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon at our hotel!
Warm regards,
Meganck Alexandra
Public relations manager
Stella Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We where here for the third time and never disappoints. Not enough deck chairs, problem was resolved by them new fatboys. Very relaxing place and always decent food for an all inclusive resort. We will be returning.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Jonas,
Thank you very much for taking the time in rating us high and for writing this kind review.
We are happy to hear that you became a loyal guest and that for the 3rd time we have met your expectations and are planning to come back!
Looking very forward to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Meganck Alexandra
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I already wrote a review of the Stella Palace end of May 2016, in the meanwhile my wife and I spend another holiday in the Stella Palace end April 2017 and some things have changed (for the better). So I will copy my previous review and adapt where necessary! So don’t be surprised most of the review is identical to the previous, because we still loved our stay there!

Where shall I start… Maybe at the hotel reception and the check in. We were warmly welcomed by a multi-lingual staff who gave us all the arrival information and made us feel welcome right from the start. They also provided a golf cart to bring you (and your luggage!) to your room, super!

Since we were arriving just before noon, we could immediately go for lunch, which brings me to one of the best points of the hotel: the food. The choice at the buffet in the main restaurant is overwhelming: salad, cold dishes, hot plates, live cooking of meat, theme nights (Greek, Italian, Asian, …), a Cretan corner with local specialities,.... Delicious and plenty of choice. Oh yeah, they ask you to be decently dressed for the dinner (no shorts, flip-flops,…)
Apart from the main restaurant, there are 2 à-la-carte restaurants where the Palace guests can go, 1 for every week of stay. In the Elia Gourmet restaurant, which is located outside, they have a different 5 course menu everyday, so basically you pick your menu, by picking your day. The dinner is served at the table and they have an extended wine list (to be payed separately). We tried a delicious cretan wine (sorry I forgot the name). The food and service were excellent!
The second restaurant Palace guest can visit is the Veranda, it is an Asian style restaurant, again with a five course meal and the same wine list. Although the meals in the main restaurant is fantastic, these 2 other restaurants, where you are served at your table by a friendly and helpful staff, are a welcome change. Both Elia Gourmet and Asian Veranda have life music on some days of the week.
In the Elia Gourmet restaurant they also serve breakfast and lunch, both with a reduced choice if you compare it with the main restaurant, but eating outside with a great view of the pool makes up for that!

As far as bars are concerned, you have a choice amongst 3 bars: a bar in the main lobby and 2 poolbars (one with lounge music during the day and live music @ night, the other one is more lively with modern Top 40 music). They serve all-in drinks from 10AM till 11PM, these all-in drinks are local soda’s, local alcohol (gin, rum, whiskey,…) and the most popular cocktails (Cosmopolitan, Mojito, Pina Colada,…).

The swimming pools and the animation team make sure that you won’t get bored during your holiday. There are 3 pools in the Stella Palace, 2 big ones and one smaller with a huge playground for the smaller kids, fun guaranteed! The beach, with plenty of free sun beds, is just across a small, quiet beach (dead end) road. Also on the animation side, there is something for everybody. The hotel team organises kids animation (during the day and a kids movie and kids disco at night), sport animation and regular evening shows by the very professional animation team or external performers. And since we booked via Sunweb, they threw in another Xperience animation team with a little bit out of the ordinary activities (Dare-2-jump, blacklight Kubb, Cocktail shake, Casino night, XXL screen Wii,…). I can assure you, you will never be bored at the Palace!

We booked a standard pool side room, it had had a big terras (with 2 seats, a table and a drying frame), a double and a single bed, plenty of closet room, a safe, a flat screen TV set (with all the channels you can imagine, including BVN for Belgium and Holland), individual air conditioning and a spacious bathroom (with bath/shower combination). It was cleaned everyday, with (very) regular replacement of towels and sheets. It is a general remark for the hotel, what jumps to the eye is the effort the Staff puts in keeping the hotel clean, and it shows!

The hotel is located along a dead end beach road which is not busy at all, it is a 10 minute walk to the village of Analipsis. Not the most lively town on Crete, that is for sure, there are shops, bars and a few very good restaurants (if you desire to change environment in which you dine). If you want to do serious shopping and/or clubbing you should go to Chersonissos, only a approx 12 euro taxi drive away. Once a day you can take a public transport bus in front of the hotel, this will bring you to Heraklion. You can also rent a car in the hotel or in a rental company just beside the hotel at the beach.
It looks like the hotel beefed up the (free !) WiFi, it is available throughout the hotel, it used to be not very stable, but now we did not experience this any more.

As a resume, our stay a the Stella Palace was FANTASTIC, from the first moment we felt welcome! The complete staff, from the general manager to the gardener, from the barman to the reception/guest relations personnel, from the restaurant staff to the cleaning ladies, do what he or she can to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. We will most certainly return once more to the Stella Palace! Thanks to all the Staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DannyVerbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Danny,
Thank you so much for this amazing and very detailed review!This feedback is very important to us and it can be used as a proper guide line for any new guest that might consider to visit us in the future!
Your kind words warm our heart and give us a big boost, knowing that our hard work and our improvements are being appreciated and noticed by our repeating Guests.
We take great pride in the quality of our meals and services and we want to continuously strive to get better each year.We are happy to hear that we have succeeded in offering you again a fantastic holiday!
Providing our Guests with an amazing holiday experience from the moment they arrive until the moment of departure is something that each member of our staff contributes to and we are grateful to work with such dedicated and professional staff who love what they are doing.
In name of all the Stella Palace staff, thank you again for these encouraging words and looking so very forward to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Meganck Alexandra
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This hotel is simply amazing, I actually couldn't fault it. The pool is amazing. All the staff greet you with a smile and they go out of their way to ensure you have the best time on holiday.
The rooms are lovely, I just couldn't fault it, in a word flawless. Very good speed on Wifi and free of charge.
The resort isn't the best but with a hotel that perfect why leave it ! Go there you won't regret it !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank garou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your high rating and for writing this review!
Your feedback is of great importance to us and we appreciate particularly that you recommend our hotel without any doubt!
We would love to see you again at one of our Stella hotels in the future,
Kind regards,
Meganck Alexandra
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews