We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stegna Star Hotel
Reviewed 1 July 2016

the stegna star is very clean and welcoming ,the owners are very nice people and will help you in any way they can,the room was very nice and had all you need for self catering holiday food at the hotel bar was very good and good price the beech is just across the road from hotel and isclean tidy the water is shallow so you can walk out quite a good way out, the resort its self was nice and quiet great for relaxing jolly, I would def return to this hotel great jolly

Room Tip: first floor rooms are best if you want view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jpott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We had an Appartement in the rear part of the Hotel on the first floor which we liked really much because of the silence we enjoyed. You can see the sea from the balcony - side view. The small kitchen and the belonging interior was clean - enough for a breakfast prepared on our own. The bathroom is not luxurious but it is ok for one week also - in some corners a little cleanup would pay off. Towels are changed frequently! The bedroom is equipped with two single beds you can slide together - a small slit stays in between the beds. The quality of the mattresses could be better, but also no Problem for a week you spend at the beach for the main time. Fresh air through the balcony door is always welcome - the rooms never become too hot, we didnt need the a/c, which was comfortable.
All in all a simple and fine accomodation in a really nice area of the Island for a fair price . We can recommend for people without high expectations!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank jackothehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We went back to stegna after about 6 years - well how lovely it was - quite and relaxing just what we wanted. The restaurant was lovely and the food amazing - home cooked chips - just like nanny used to make! We met some lovely people, whom we didn't stop laughing with especially our Greek Night - well done to all who put it together. Accommodation clean and quite. Resort still old Greece - please keep it like it. We will return next year - chill out 100%

Room Tip: Any room is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Really lovely place to stay ,we were made so welcome,their was a bottle of wine waiting in our room for us and a invite down to the taverna for the best beer iv tasted for a while. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the maid came every day she even washed the dishes for us. The Greek night they have every Saturday was really fun and the food so good. Big thank you to all the staff and Katarina for making our holiday so special. Hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Apartment's away from the taverna are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

We have spent lovely 5 nights during my pregnancy. Great place to stay ! Very clean, lovely people !!! The beach on the front warm clean water. What you can have more for happiness;) and hot Sun. A lot of restaurants around so you have a choice ( the best one Taverna Marine !!!)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mimima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
16.7 km away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 km away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#1 of 5 in Stegna
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Stegna Sea and Sun Studios
0.3 km away
Agnanti Beach Studios
Agnanti Beach Studios
#3 of 12 in Stegna
28 reviews
0.6 km away
Blugreen Stegna
Blugreen Stegna
#2 of 5 in Stegna
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stegna Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stegna Star Hotel

Address: Stegna, Stegna 85102, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Stegna
Price Range: $31 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Stegna Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing