We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aroma Stegna(Stegna)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stegna Bay(Stegna)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
33
25
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbathroom floorthomas cookapartment blockair conthe ownernext yearkatarinagreeceeurosdoorstepbalconyislandkeygreeksunbedstavernas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We had an Appartement in the rear part of the Hotel on the first floor which we liked really much because of the silence we enjoyed. You can see the sea from the balcony - side view. The small kitchen and the belonging interior was clean - enough for a breakfast prepared on our own. The bathroom is not luxurious but it is ok for one week also - in some corners a little cleanup would pay off. Towels are changed frequently! The bedroom is equipped with two single beds you can slide together - a small slit stays in between the beds. The quality of the mattresses could be better, but also no Problem for a week you spend at the beach for the main time. Fresh air through the balcony door is always welcome - the rooms never become too hot, we didnt need the a/c, which was comfortable.
All in all a simple and fine accomodation in a really nice area of the Island for a fair price . We can recommend for people without high expectations!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank jackothehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We went back to stegna after about 6 years - well how lovely it was - quite and relaxing just what we wanted. The restaurant was lovely and the food amazing - home cooked chips - just like nanny used to make! We met some lovely people, whom we didn't stop laughing with especially our Greek Night - well done to all who put it together. Accommodation clean and quite. Resort still old Greece - please keep it like it. We will return next year - chill out 100%

Room Tip: Any room is quite
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Really lovely place to stay ,we were made so welcome,their was a bottle of wine waiting in our room for us and a invite down to the taverna for the best beer iv tasted for a while. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the maid came every day she even washed the dishes for us. The Greek night they have every Saturday was really fun and the food so good. Big thank you to all the staff and Katarina for making our holiday so special. Hope to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Apartment's away from the taverna are quiet
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

We have spent lovely 5 nights during my pregnancy. Great place to stay ! Very clean, lovely people !!! The beach on the front warm clean water. What you can have more for happiness;) and hot Sun. A lot of restaurants around so you have a choice ( the best one Taverna Marine !!!)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mimima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed in Stegna star for 8 nights. Our apartment in the first floor was big (with a huge balcony), clean and cosy. The whole village was very calm, we got delicious meal in all tavernas we visited.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaterinaFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews