We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aroma Stegna(Stegna)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
190
239
75
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
239
75
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolpool barlunch and dinnerfishmain poolsea viewevening entertainmentyoung childrenrecommend this resortjunior suitewide selectionkids clubsoft drinksa la carte restauranttasty foodrelaxing breakwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service!! We had some challenges due to health problems, but they went above and beyond to help us! The beach is gorgeous, the food is great, the staff is very friendly and service-minded. Whole-heartedly recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank virtua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Public Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you for your rewarding comments.

We very much hope that any health problems were swiftly overcome and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel net year.

Warm Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Not many Brits on vacation here but excellent accommodation, good food and beautiful views. Staff extremely helpful, great bar staff (Everyis, Savva and Tony Tricker) good cocktails. Excellent and hardworking animation team. Room we had was fantastic sea view but be warned this resort is positioned on side of a hill down to the beach. Most rooms require walking or driving up hill. It is beach front but Main pool and pool bar is also a walk up hill.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

Kindly note the hotel is indeed built on a minor slope that gets slightly steeper from the middle section onwards (albeit an elevator in Helios Building does resolve this issue) hence we do advise travel partners and guests that the resort is not suitable for wheelchair users and/or guests with walking difficulties.

Once again that you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Rhodes; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Porto Angeli should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel and setting were just perfect for a relaxing family holiday. We chose the all inclusive option, and the food was nothing short of excellent every day. It is a very popular German destination, so sometimes it was frustrating because we occasionally felt in a minority as English speakers.
The staff were warm and welcoming, but we did feel that the young trainees were treated a tad harshly, specifically a young Polish member of the bar team called Claudia.
In summary we thoroughly recommend this hotel, if you are prepared to feel in a minority as an English speaker.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Values Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a marvelous stay in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

We are unsure as to what you may have seen to suggest that the hotel is treating trainees harshly, but would like to assure you that this is not the case. Trainees also have visiting professors checking on their progress / well being and can also inform the hotel's General Manager in case of any issues. Based on our records there are no issues raised by any trainee but we would be happy to investigate this point further.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Rhodes; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Hi , we were at this hotel first time and it was nice hotel with clean and big rooms , nice sand beach , and tasty food. For me was one big negative that in the hotel was lot of families with children. What we didnt know. Sometimes it was very annoying becouse of loude. I can recommend this hotel for families with children.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank S2804EMmartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be nice and clean with spacious rooms and tasty food; this is very much appreciated by all of us working for Porto Angeli.

In regards to the families comment, please note Porto Angeli is a family resort and can only apologize at this stage should this has not been noticed prior making a reservation with us.

Without wishing to be unsympathetic, kindly note the hotel's website states we are a family resort with the hotel's slogan on the home page being "Discover a true Family Hotel".

As it is the case with all resorts in Rhodes, please note the month of August is the very peak of the season in terms of family holidays. Having said that, please note there are quiet parts in the hotel; for example the pools in sirocco buildings is in a quiet zone and also the lobby adjacent to Aurora a la carte restaurant.

We very much hope that despite the lively atmosphere you still had an enjoyable stay with us and that you will consider revisiting Porto Angeli again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We are an American family of 6 with four children ages 6 through 12 who stayed in the Maisonettes in early July. We really enjoyed the Stegna beach location. Quiet village feel, not overly touristy, with many nice tavernas. Stegna beach is small but terrific for swimming / snorkeling with fish due to the various rock formations. Also, the location is perfect with the beautiful and large Tsambika beach a very short drive (or run via rocky trails) and historic Lindos also convenient by car.

The resort itself was just ok for us. The food was generally of good quality -- we ate breakfast, and some lunches and dinners there, but also enjoyed the local tavernas for dinner. Also, the Maisonette with private pool was a good value with ample space, nice layout, and small pool with a gorgeous view. Perhaps worth staying here just for this. Otherwise, we found the resort lacking and not at all comparable to all inclusive resorts in the Carribean and Mexico. Many small things are not included, the drinks are limited, and the pools are very small. Even more problematic for us were the demographics of the guests - almost entirely German - with few if any activities in English and no suitable childcare or activities for our children who are very active (and not really interested in Clown "animations"). We would probably not recommend an English speaking family staying at this resort - it just didn't feel comfortable, at least from an American family's perspective.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJBWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention as well as for choosing Porto Angeli for your stay.

We are happy to read that overall you had enjoyed your stay and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

The resort of Stegna and Porto Angeli are indeed one of the few exceptions in the island where the mass tourism hasn’t evolved. As you may have noticed the hotel is also carefully developed to blend in with the overall traditional atmosphere of the area with Stegna being considered to be a hot spot for the locals and sea food lovers.
Kindly note hotel standards can vary significantly from continent to continent and whilst we do understand the comment made in regards to the all inclusive, we do believe that the board offered is very competitive in regards to other all inclusive programs offered by hotels in Rhodes.

In regards to the animation, kindly note day time activities are available to all guests and there are no significant language barriers involved to participate. As far as evening entertainment is concerned, the hotel organizes certain live music bands performing each week and there are certain shows that are international.

Thank you however for raising this issue with us; there is always room for improvement in any resort and would like to assure you that your valuable feedback has been relayed to the hotel management for further evaluation.

Once again thank you for choosing Porto Angeli for your stay; we very much hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews