We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First all inclusive type holiday, glad we came here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stegna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Loved the feel of the resort, big enough that you didn't feel surrounded by people and also small enough that everything you needed was a quick walk. We had a lovely modern suite with loads of space and our own private pool and lovely sea view. The rooms were cleaned meticulously each day (unless you ask otherwise) Food was great and there was plenty choice each day, a al carte restaurant was also really good (and the wine!) and all the staff are very friendly and hard working. Would certainly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that your expectations were met despite being in an all inclusive resort.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic service!! We had some challenges due to health problems, but they went above and beyond to help us! The beach is gorgeous, the food is great, the staff is very friendly and service-minded. Whole-heartedly recommend this place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank virtua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Public Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you for your rewarding comments.

We very much hope that any health problems were swiftly overcome and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel net year.

Warm Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Not many Brits on vacation here but excellent accommodation, good food and beautiful views. Staff extremely helpful, great bar staff (Everyis, Savva and Tony Tricker) good cocktails. Excellent and hardworking animation team. Room we had was fantastic sea view but be warned this resort is positioned on side of a hill down to the beach. Most rooms require walking or driving up hill. It is beach front but Main pool and pool bar is also a walk up hill.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

Kindly note the hotel is indeed built on a minor slope that gets slightly steeper from the middle section onwards (albeit an elevator in Helios Building does resolve this issue) hence we do advise travel partners and guests that the resort is not suitable for wheelchair users and/or guests with walking difficulties.

Once again that you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Rhodes; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Porto Angeli should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel and setting were just perfect for a relaxing family holiday. We chose the all inclusive option, and the food was nothing short of excellent every day. It is a very popular German destination, so sometimes it was frustrating because we occasionally felt in a minority as English speakers.
The staff were warm and welcoming, but we did feel that the young trainees were treated a tad harshly, specifically a young Polish member of the bar team called Claudia.
In summary we thoroughly recommend this hotel, if you are prepared to feel in a minority as an English speaker.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Values Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a marvelous stay in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

We are unsure as to what you may have seen to suggest that the hotel is treating trainees harshly, but would like to assure you that this is not the case. Trainees also have visiting professors checking on their progress / well being and can also inform the hotel's General Manager in case of any issues. Based on our records there are no issues raised by any trainee but we would be happy to investigate this point further.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Rhodes; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Hi , we were at this hotel first time and it was nice hotel with clean and big rooms , nice sand beach , and tasty food. For me was one big negative that in the hotel was lot of families with children. What we didnt know. Sometimes it was very annoying becouse of loude. I can recommend this hotel for families with children.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank S2804EMmartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portoangeli h, Guest Relations Manager at Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be nice and clean with spacious rooms and tasty food; this is very much appreciated by all of us working for Porto Angeli.

In regards to the families comment, please note Porto Angeli is a family resort and can only apologize at this stage should this has not been noticed prior making a reservation with us.

Without wishing to be unsympathetic, kindly note the hotel's website states we are a family resort with the hotel's slogan on the home page being "Discover a true Family Hotel".

As it is the case with all resorts in Rhodes, please note the month of August is the very peak of the season in terms of family holidays. Having said that, please note there are quiet parts in the hotel; for example the pools in sirocco buildings is in a quiet zone and also the lobby adjacent to Aurora a la carte restaurant.

We very much hope that despite the lively atmosphere you still had an enjoyable stay with us and that you will consider revisiting Porto Angeli again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Porto Angeli
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
38.3 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
20.2 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
19.8 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
24.2 km away
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
20.8 km away
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel

Address: Stegna Beach, Archangelos | Rhodes, Stegna, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stegna
Price Range: $145 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on one of the most beautiful beaches of Rhodes, Porto Angeli is a lovingly designed hotel with a warm carefree atmosphere combined with good food and varied entertainment.Whether you are seeking relaxation or action packed sport and fun activities for the entire family be sure that our caring staff offer individual assistance so that you may enjoy a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Porto Angeli Hotel Stegna
Calimera Porto Angeli Rhodes
Calimera Porto Angeli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing