We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,255
477
126
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
477
126
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurant corfu town kontokali bay resort bay view room private beach half board indoor pool beach bar five star hotel breakfast and dinner free towels wonderful hotel bed and breakfast basis water sports great facilities at lunchtime sea water
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at Kontokali Bay recently and overall loved out time there. We had initial issues with the bathroom which took much longer than it should have to sort out. In the end we had to contact British Airways (through whom we booked the holiday) and the situation was resolved. It shouldn't have required their input but unfortunately we had an overzealous shift manager to contend with. After that was resolved the remaining stay was excellent. The hotel has many restaurants; all of which serve tasty food (we didn't try the buffet so can't comment on that). Breakfast had a lot of options available.

The spa was very refreshing, tennis was good (bring your own racquets if you plan on playing!) and the grounds were just amazing. As you would expect the people are very friendly; both in the hotel and the locals themselves.
WiFi is very good throughout the complex.

Ignoring the initial experience with the poor standard of our first room, our stay was excellent; hence 5 stars and not 4.

Room Tip: Don't go for the room with a pool - we didn't understand why it was a cheaper room until we got there!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

3 friends and I came prior to Natalies wedding. We had the most wonderful stay. The staff couldn't have done more to give us a wonderful experience. Dionysus Gelatsoras was particularly lovely in the restaurant. Our rooms had a personal pool at the end of our terrace....bliss!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days the hotel is simply gorgeous, clean, safe and with amazing views we were so sad to leave. The best thing was the staff everyone was so friendly and accommodating we really felt valued and that is important- thanks again for all your hard work - we will be back

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank stressedoutmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful, calm, high class and relaxing hotel. My husband and I spent a week here, no hire car, and simply spent time at the beach, spa and pool. The food is excellent - we treated ourselves to a la carte one night and it was the most perfect meal. We were only B&B but this isn't a problem as lots of (slightly cheaper) tavernas and restaurants are a short walk away.
There are water sports on the beach if you like to do those activities.
Make time to walk to the marina and enjoy coffee and waffles one morning.
Make time to have cocktails on the terrace before dinner.
I'd recommend the superior bay view rooms - very spacious, large private balcony and you can watch the sunset.....
The staff are attentive and kind.
We'll definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ElizabethWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Great resort. We had a lovely room facing the sea with our private swimming pool.
Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Food was great, lots of choice. Made use of the SPA facilities.. i would recommend this resort.

Many Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gurdeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews