We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kalias Hotel(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponti Beach Hotel(Ponti Agiou Petrou)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katerina Resort(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Nefeli(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemolia Apartments(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billy's House(Vasiliki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
205
78
32
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
78
32
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub vassbeach towelssmall hotelall inclusive packagelocal harbourpacked luncheuro depositthrough thomsonpool area islocal restaurantsrelaxing holidaysea viewboat tripend of seasonwater sportsjust returned from a weekwind surfers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble for them.

The food was good and plenty of it.
You must try the island hopping excursion and Greek night and Sunset Boulevard.

Room Tip: I personally would not take young children. Try to get a room that is not over the bar.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnstephenson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marios a, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

thank you ! glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We visited with one week of the season left,the weather was glorious,the hotel was peacefull and spotless throughout.
We had to change rooms on our second night due to cat that had recently given birth,and took up residence near our room,,the meowing was awful but staff moved us straight away without any bother.
The food as previously mentioned was limited but always hot and varied, we never went hungry.
The staff were always happy and helpfull, we got served straight away at the bar and in the restaurant.
The rooms are very well furnished and have plenty of plug sockets wich is unusual for Greece
As we visited end of season not much was open but we had a couple of meals out during lunch and dinner, we would deffinatly visit again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank tart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marios a, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Enodia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

thank you ! your lovely comments have been passed on to the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice now came back this year for two weeks as one week just not enough! Such a lovely laid back hotel the staff I cannot fault always polite and friendly a wealth of local knowledge and always more than willing to help. The food was of good quality and fresh and quite varied weather wonderful and the breeze a godsend! Vasaliki harbour is great for food and drink if you fancy something different just a great island loads to do will be back for sure for another stay at the Enodia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank steve1305500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Thats the nearest I can get to a translation of " vive la difference".
We stayed week commencing 1st Oct.
We read the mixed reviews beforehand and took a chance, we weren't disappointed.
Its a warm, friendly, small hotel , the staff were really helpful and couldn't have been better.
We had a nice room, well furnished and comfortable,the bathroom was good,
they changed the towels most days and kept everything clean and tidy.
Despite the reviews we liked the meals. We were hoping for simple authentic local food which is what we got. There was always a good choice. I noticed midweek the kitchen staff cleaning the bain marie and the heating elements, food did seem hotter afterwards.
If I were being picky I would suggest a plate warmer would help.
One morning I had scrambled eggs with black olives and fried aubergine, it was very nice
,why not !
Some people might think it strange others insist on beans in a sugary sauce for breakfast,everybody's different.
If you insist on a traditional English breakfast maybe this isn't the place for you.
The bread was very nice. The local beer and wines were also nice and plentiful.
The spirits were a bit rough, best to drink with plenty of mixers although the local ouzo and tsipouro ( like grappa ) were nice.

We weren't very interested in evening entertainment or day trips.
We did the all day boat trip from Nidri which was great and good value.
We were more interested in walking, swimming and snorkelling which the area is great for.
There are beautiful beaches with turquoise water beyond the harbour, if you're prepared to walk further Agiofili beach is stunning.

We had a very relaxed sunny week and really enjoyed our time there.

There are several bigger hotels available through Thomson with a wider range of food and entertainment. On average they cost twice as much.

Room Tip: We were in 204 , great for a drink on the balcony as the sun goes down.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Visited w/c 01.10.17 as a couple. We are frequent travellers and always with Thomson. I am a very fair person and seldom do I leave such a negative review and usually I’m skeptical reading review like the one I am going to leave, but this place really is dire and definitely should not be an all inclusive hotel. This did not feel like a Thomson holiday :(

Let me start with the positives - Lefkada is a beautiful island and I can’t recommend it enough. The beauty of the island really took my breath away. Vasiliki is also very lovely and I would definitely stay in the area again. The hotel is in a great position with the beautiful bay yards from the hotel. We also had a sea view (paid extra) from room 103.

Negatives

Food - absolutely dire. Never hot, sometimes warm, and not even a microwave to nuke it. Extremely odd combinations and served in the most unusual of settings - a hallway. The dining area was horrendous and completely soulless. No pictures on the walls or music playing. Strip lighting and strange tables and chairs. Outside was better.

Breakfast - offering rice pudding, aubergine, pie, boiled eggs, and grotesque sausages. There was a two sliced toaster for all guests. The bread on offer was basic and dull. Filter coffee was from a machine with no other options to cappuccino or hot choc etc, unless you wanted to pay and even then you couldn’t have that in the dining area but just the bar (crackers) if you wanted a cup of tea you needed to use at least 3 bags due to the cheapest type they had bought. There were some continental offerings with cheese and ham, but the ‘croissants’ were all frazzled up like they had been fried.

Lunch - seemed better than dinner times but do not get excited as still odd bizarre combinations and not much choice. Meat was replicated throughout the week. No identification of food. We mainly ate out for lunch. As always, jelly for dessert.

Dinner - the worst. Bizarre combinations like sprouts, fish fingers, chicken broth, rice. Never hot and seldom warm. Jelly got dessert. You can only order wine, beer, or soft drinks with food. So no vodka coke etc.

Room - very basic and furnished with dark wood that made it seem tired and worn. No drawer space. Bed was comfy though thankfully

Bathroom - there was no hook for shower head which meant you had to physically hold the shower head while you showered. Not good if you want to get clean as you have to turn the shower off so you can use your hands. We complained and they installed a hook 3 days later.

Bar - the bar area was awful. It was like a lean too conservatory and again no atmosphere and no comfortable seating or lighting. The waiter chap was the most hostile server I have met. Choice of drinks was laughable and only two cocktails to pick from. Anything else you had to pay for. You could buy ice cream from the bar which was nice - but felt unfair we had to pay for this.

Complained to Thomson on arrival and rep did come and see us as we wanted to move hotels. Obviously this didn’t happen but we got a shower hook and rep said she would speak to the manager and head chef about our other concerns. This resulted with the head chef hanging around the food area the next night which felt intimidating. There was someone we took for the manager present the next day but he didn’t come and see us but just sat and stared at us at during mealtimes that day which was very uncomfortable

In all, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. It is not 4 star and I would give it no higher than 2. This shouldn’t be on Thomson’s books, especially as an all inclusive resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luciellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews