We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
102
107
52
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
107
52
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe buspool barhot dog sausagesskiathos townmac and cheesekoukounaries beachthree starorange squashbeautiful resortrooms are basicbudget hotelroom was largebanana beachminute walkan ideal baseper day
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Absolutely awful hotel, basic doesn’t even describe it, rooms and furniture shabby, no pillow cases on the pillows, beds are like camp beds. The choice at breakfast is minimal and some of the food looks like it has been stood for hours. Pool bar and Gardens are the best thing about this hotel, do not book there

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeanettehall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Have just returned from our latest visit to Muses and we loved it... was so good to be back. We were welcomed back as friends and all of the staff were lovely. The food was again excellent and the room spotless as were the grounds. Thank you again for helping us have such a lovely time and I hope we can return before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed at Muses for 2 weeks b&b in May. The room was as good as any other we have ever stayed at in Greece and cleaned every day with clean towels daily, having read other reviews knocking the breakfasts all I can say is that they were good with a daily variation on hot food and a choice of cereals, honey marmalade etc,
The hotel is in an ideal location with a 5 min walk to koukounairies beach and an excellent bus service which puts anything Britain has to offer to shame!! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank saldadusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We recently visited the Muses and were more than delighted with the service and quality of the hotel. The reviews did not do the Muses justice as some people were obviously not used to visiting proper Greece. The team offered us a warm welcome with our rooms being clean newly refurbished and they were well cleaned every day. Breakfast offered variety so something for most diets and staff were wonderful. Would definitely visit again for a spring/summer break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

As described in thomas cook brochure. Basic facilities but kept very clean and friendly helpful staff. At the end of the island but bus every 15 minutes along coast to skiathos centre, only 2 euro and takes 30 minutes with various stops to explore other beaches. Lots of good restaurants at hotel and nearby. All good food and reasonable prices. Favourite was Under the Pine Tree next to the great supermarket. 3 good beaches within 10, 20 and 30 minute walk ( koukounaries, Ag Eleni and ammos, known as the hidden beach. ). Worth doing a day boat trip. Worth hiring a jeep, one day enough as island so small and roads a bit iffy, stick to red routes only !. Bus service means you do not need a car everyday. You must go to the end of the runway to see planes land and take off within 5 metres of the watching zone !. Lovely island if you just want beaches and lots of reasonably priced restaurants and friendly locals.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank pauljuliekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews