We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Annis House(Koukounaries)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Aelia Studios(Koukounaries)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elivi Skiathos(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Magda Apartments(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Strophilia Apartments(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lake Studios(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nefeli(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
12
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
12
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadrestaurants and barspool areamagdahobfridgeaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed for almost a week in one of the Aggelos studios in Koukounaries in mid July.
The studios are newly refurbished and consist of a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge and hob, all of them have a balcony overlooking garden with the pool area ;and aircon as a standard. Location is Koukounaries, the best beach on the island which is 5 mins walk from the accommodation. Restaurants and bars are a quick stroll down the main road, too.
We have been welcomed in our studio with a complimentary bottle of wine and branded toiletries in the shower. Owner Magda is a good source of information about places to visit, recommendations on food and activities. Always available to help with anything we asked for and therefore we are grateful for her hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fonkarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Simply decorated with pleasant people working the studios. We had everything we asked, a quiet room, a small kitchen for the breakfast and a very good location. The swimming pool was a good extra and also the pool bar a nice choice for a quiet coffee under the sun.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Even if we had asked since February, when we made the reservation for a quite room at an upper floor, they only informed us 2 weeks before that they haven't seen the request (!) and, of course, our room is at the ground floor! And furthermore, if we don't agree, we can cancel!!! Of course, there were no hotels available anymore...

As mentioned on booking.com website, they should have helped us with the transfer from the airport, but when we asked, the answer was that they don't have a shuttle bus and we should take a taxi! Thanks, we knew that...

The room itself was quite small for 3 people, very basic, but the real horrible one is the bathroom, so incredible tiny and with the shower situated almost above the toilet, not even a curtain being provided.

The so-called view is to some dead grass, no trees, no flowers, the worst I ever had in Greece.

Very ironic is that they gave us the most noisy room, because of the rude quests living next to us who were waking up everyone in the complex with their screams at 7.30 every morning. And they were permanent guests, from June till September!!! Being their close neighbours, they disturbed us day and night also because of the thin walls of the building.
After one week with no sleep, they finally moved us to another room, at an upper floor, still being waked up every morning at 7, but not hearing the noise through the walls; lucky us!!!

I totally consider myself cheated by this hotel, which hasn't provided anything good, in fact the most unwelcoming, noisy and annoying accommodation I ever had in Greece :(

Room Tip: better choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simona-Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Great apartments. Been to Skiathos many, many times and couldn't get into my favourite accommodation. Thought I'd give these apartments a try. Really impressed. Great owners, fabulous housekeeping and lots of little touches that really made a difference. I will definitely be going again and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have been to Skiathos many times and Aggelos Studio is by far the best we have stayed in. The location is perfect and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful, always someone available to help, nothing too much trouble. The rooms are modern, well equipped and they keep them spotless. Check out is usually 10am, but when we said we had a night flight home we were told to use the room until we needed to leave, which was great. We have already recommended to family and will definitely be returning..

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SONJA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews