We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
US$223
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elivi Skiathos(Koukounaries)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Panorama Hotel(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muses Hotel(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maistrali Studios(Koukounaries)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Magda Apartments(Koukounaries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
40
12
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful greekroom was cleanwalking distanceagia eleniquiet locationbanana beachenjoyed our staykoukounaries beachthe busskiathos townpeacockstavernassupermarketislandbeachesfridgebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed with Tasos for 3 nights as part of 2 centre holiday to Skiathos and Skopelos. Tasos a great host...always happy and smiling.
Rooms kept immaculately clean by his small team.
In quiet location off road but within easy walking distance of 3 beaches and a few tavernas.
Only criticism would be thr number of wasps around property. Wasps a real.problem across both islands in Sept and this is obviously not publicised!. If you are allergic steer clear.
Otherwise a lovely visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank littlelef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I can totally recommend Aelia Studios and I am sure I will be back soon! Aelia Studios has a wonderful Greek flair and a lot of effort was put into details to make this place charming and cozy. The owner is just wonderful and makes you feel home. The whole staff is very, very friendly and helpful! It was my second time on the island and in my opinion it is the best place to be located. Koukounaries beach (for me the most awesome beach) is only a good 5 mins walk away and other fantastic beaches are also in walking distance. The bus stop is also only about a five minutes walk away. Room, bathroom and balcony (all with sea view) are 100% clean, have a nice, modern lay out and everything you need incl. AC, a fridge and fully equipped kitchenette. We truly enjoyed our stay and will for sure choose Aelia Studios next time as well. Thank you Tassos for your hospitality and our wonderful, perfect stay with you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSO_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Less than a ten minute walk to Koukounaries Beach, Aelia Studios is a lovely little gem of a hotel. Ideally situated a five minute walk from the number 25 bus stop. Despite arriving quite late in the evening (around 21.00), the owner — a lovely man named Tasos — greeted us on the flagstone forecourt. He gave us many tips where to eat locally, and which beaches to go to (some of which are in walking distance, including Banana Beach).

The room was clean, cheerful, and there was plenty of space in the wardrobe for our things. The terrace has a view to the sea in the distance. The nights were absolutely quiet, and there were absolutely no mosquitos in the room (we stayed from 25 Aug to 1 Sept). The room also has a fridge and kitchenette, with everything one needs to cook.

The room and bathroom were perfectly cleaned daily by Tasos's wonderful, friendly team.

Many, many thanks to Tasos for such a great stay! We can 100% recommend Aelia Studios, and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadManMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were in Skiathos in july, we stayed in Aelia Studios, in Koukounaries area. This location is a very good choise, is close to several sandy beaches, like Koukounaries (you can reach this beach by foot, if you stay in Aelia), Banana Beach, Maratha, Agia Eleni etc.
The studios are very nice, well equipped, we stayed in a first floor room with a king size bed (very large) and a little bed too. All the rooms has balcony with a nice view, to the olive garden and far away you can see the sea, too. It is a silent area, in the night you aren't disturbed by noise. The atmosphere is just perfect. The bathroom is large enough, with shower with curtain (this can be a very little inconvenient, because the water from the shower can reach in all the bath).
In the hall of the room there is a little kitchen, whit almost everything you need - no microwave, but we personally didn't need it (it's good enough for preparing breakfast) we didn't cooked here, in vacation we want to rest and there are so many possibilities in the island to have lunch and the local food is delicious).
The owner is very pleasant and helpful, he waited for us with a delicious orange jam (home made) and drinks, he gave us a map and gave us a lot of good advises about the island.
The cleanliness was perfect, a nice roumanian couple take care of the studios, the garbage was taken every day, the towels and beds changed every two days, they cleaned the room very often.
If a came back in Skiathos, I certainly choose this studios again. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catalina_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The location of this hotel is very nice, in a walking distance from Koukounaries beach and a couple of restaurants.
The room was clean, I wouldn't call it a studio, since it was quite small. The building is very old and partially renovated 5 years ago. No fantastic view from the balcony, you can see the sea in the background, behind the trees, but mainly one can see the parking of the beach.
I think that the price of this room was too high for its value. You can find a much better place for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews