We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
26
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool steep hill every morning plenty of sunbeds pool area sea view balcony electricity ac cereal cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We spent just one night and a day here at the end of our trip as our previous accommodation was already booked for that time. To be honest, we would not usually book a family hotel because we don't have children. It was a bit noisy for us, with pool music all day long and kiddies playing, but that isn't a criticism - more of an observation. If you want a quiet place to stay, this probably isn't it. However, the bathroom was spacious with a very powerful shower. The bedroom was big and clean and the beds were comfortable - a little on the hard side but that is better than soft and lumpy! The ecological pool was beautiful and the views from the terrace were lovely. The breakfast was slightly strange with limited choices, but perfectly acceptable. When you think what people usually have at home, any selection is hard to criticise. The owner/manager seemed a little on the gruff side, but once we got chatting to him while waiting for our taxi he warmed up a bit. The hotel is one minute's walk from the top of the Agios Gordios main street - it is fine if you are fairly fit but the elderly or people with knee problems might find the hill a bit difficult. We didn't mind because we needed the exercise after eating and drinking too much! The Aloha is great for families and is not part of a chain, so it deserves support.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper-storey room with a balcony facing the sea - 20, 21, 22, 23.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamselfishBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We went here to celebrate our engagement. It was a disaster. We were promised a view, which was blocked by a big bush. The room was dirty. There were 9 dead mosquitoes squeezed to the wall covered in bloodstains. There were mold in the ceiling, bathroom, behind the mirror, bed and closet. We complained, and the hotel manager got angry and yelled at us. He said that we could just leave. My girlfriend started crying, but luckily the travel company helped us out. The hotel manager painted the room and washed it again (to cover the mold) while we waited all day for it to dry. As the days went by, we discovered an ant colony on our balcony (a bit weird, since we were 1,5 M) from the ground) and two giant rats living in the bush. We did not say anything to the hotel manager, because we were afraid that he would go bananas once more. We saw that others had better rooms than us. Room 15 looks NOTHING like the pictures, it is an entirely different room than the others. I encourage you to find another hotel, because the way we were treated was shocking. But do visit Agios Gordios, it is a lovely place. We stayed at this miserable hotel for a week, but spent most of our time elsewhere. The hotel restaurant was empty every night, I guess it might be because the manager yelled at some dinner guest when they complained on their food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank t0snilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at the Aloha hotel for 7 nights and from the time we arrived we new we were going to love the place.
The views overlooking the pool and the beach were amazing!!
Having a few days around the pool and seeing all the kids enjoying the smaller pool (with slide) made it an easy decision on bringing my 3 little ones out here next year..
The food was great and good service to match.
I would definitely recommend Aloha!
Well worth a go!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We spent 10 days in Agios Gordis, Corfu and been in The Pink Palace but visiting Aloha Hotel's pool every day. Thus I can rate the hotel's service only through this.
The pool is very clean and the bar is having your perfect drink and food always. As you sit beside the pool, or taking a sunbath, or simply swimming the the 1,20-2,40 m deep water you will be amazed by the relax music and very nice view from the balcony. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently the location of the hotel was good within 5 min walk of everything and the view from balcony was lovely. The pool area and pool bar were nice and very clean also never too busy. The rooms were very basic but pretty clean and fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agwilson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews