We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Imerti Resort Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$83
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegeon Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$78
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasiphae Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolian Gaea Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pela Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamanti Studios(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisvi Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$60
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alkithea(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vicky Studios(Skala Kallonis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
122
62
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
62
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskalloni baypool barlovely hotelevery member of staffnext yearroom with a sea viewghost townseventh visitat lunchtimeprevious yearsjust returned from a two weekquiet resortan absolute gemmid aprilbit datedrooms cleaned dailynegative publicity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our experience overall was really good. It's a small hotel, quiet and really central situated. Rooms are a bit simple, but you are not suppose to spend a lot of time in your room anyway :) Pool-area was very nice, cozy bar with refreshments and a lot to choose from for lunch. Breakfast was fine too, you can have your breakfast inside or outside. In less than a 10 minute walk you can find a square with nice restaurants. We especcially liked Dyonisos, where you can sit almost on the beach! All the staff of Kalloni Bay Hotel is very helpfull and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We are extremely satisfied with our stay in this hotel. We have visited many hotels but your staff was the best one. Everyone had a smile on their faces and were very helpful, espefially the young barman, Ilias, who was friendly, eager to help everyone and overall a great guy. We will definitely be visiting next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank maloymoutz1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I’m sat here reflecting, waiting for my taxi after 2 week stay at Kalloni beach hotel.
Nice quiet hotel (and quiet resort). Hotel is a bit tired but really no major complaints about the accommodation.
Majority of staff were welcoming and polite. Especially the housekeepers.
If you have large cases dont expect any help with them up to your room.
Breakfast was typically Greek; no complaints. Breakfast staff very friendly.
Pool Barman; now there’s a story. Normally we would introduce ourselves to the hotel barman as we like to have lunch around the pool and build up a rapport with the staff; didn’t happen here. I don’t know his name, he is dour, unfriendly, unhelpful and everything is such a bother to him. This really is not the job for him. He needs a personality transplant and/or some lessons in customer service. It’s such a pity really because he is a handsome young man with a lovely smile (on the rare occasion we saw it).
For these reasons I’m not sure I would come back again...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EmTeeBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrHellas, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kalloni Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Kalimera,

thank you for your overall good review.

Concerning your complaints let us add the following: We only have two floors, which is why we don't have an elevator. But on most arrivals (especially during daytime) our staff (housekeepers and gardener) love to help everybody who requests help or who has problems bringing his cases upstairs.

We are sorry to hear that our pool barman did not meet your expectations. Ilias is a young cheerful chap and usually good sports. But it is his first year so we excuse that his skills are capable for development. Reading other reviews in our reception book we can assure you that Ilias usually gets excellent comments. We regret if this is a reason for you not to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks at the hotel reception staff were very good cleaners very good hotel a little tired pool area excellent breakfast no problem the reason I have to complain is the barman he is definitely in the wrong job very rude and unhelpful it's too much trouble to even serve beer would have spent more time and money if he was more friendly unfortunately I don't think I'll return because of his attitude the resort is very nice with lovely bars and good restaurants

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrHellas, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Kalloni Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Kalimera,

thank you for your overall good review.

We are sorry to hear that our Barman did not meet your expectations. Ilias is a young cheerful chap and usually good sports. But it is his first year so we excuse that his skills are capable for development. Reading other reviews in our reception book and from many conversations we can assure you that Ilias gets excellent comments. We regret if this is a reason for you not to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel which is situated right next to a good beach. For birdwatchers, it is ideally situated to access many of the key sites.
It is the kind, friendly and generous staff that make this hotel so special. Every member of staff is welcoming and always has a kind greeting as you pass by.
Lesvos retains much of the Greek charm, excellent food and hospitality of years gone by. A great place to go if you seek a quiet and restful holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 07marthalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrHellas, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Kalloni Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for your heartwarming words !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews