We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palladion
Nearby Hotels
Solimar Dias Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Oliva(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carme Villas(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kathrin Beach Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rethymno Palace(Adelianos Kampos)(Great Value!)
US$110
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows(Adelianos Kampos)
US$48
US$37
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rethymno Residence(Adelianos Kampos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rethymno Sunset Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
117
118
48
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
118
48
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower curtainwhite ladyair concheese and hamwith flat screen tvboiled eggshotel benefitsbigger balconycorn flakessmall fridgepool areahalf boardthe ground floorlovely hotel and staffhotel is situatedfive minute walktwo weeks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

2nd visit to this hotel so we knew what to expect.We were b&b but the breakfast
had not altered since our 1st visit in 2015,not great for the British guest of which there were very few.Having said that,the hotel is in a great position and the bar and pool areas are lovely and never crowded.Food served at the bar is very good-I had the best
club sandwich ever! Bar staff are very friendly and attentive. That pool and bar areas are very clean and well laid out with lovely,comfy seating in the bar.
Rooms ok,a bit small and as it was 40 deg plus,air con was not very effective.
Shower was tricky as you cannot angle the shower head so water everywhere.
All in all though,we had a great time and would return to the Palladion.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sylnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

we would definitely prefer to fully meet your needs but we certainly appreciate your candid comments. Your feedback is precious to us and thank you for that.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our grounds.
We try to serve the best and most for breakfast and dinner, sorry you didn't find it
adequate. The shower has some issues and we are aware of that.
Thank you for choosing us for a second year and that you would book again.
We would be very happy to accommodate you. Thank you for your rating!

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this at the beginning of the year, never stayed in this part of Crete before, but not only pleasantly surprised with the hotel, but also the area. Adelianos Kampos has excellent transport links, a regular bus service runs right along the coast and it's pleasant if you have a car. Some 10kms from Rythmion, this was the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of a crowded and busy holiday centre which is Rythmion. Although, in fairness the old town is great for wandering and shopping for gifts.

Back to the hotel, not usual for British tourist. No evidence of the British Package tour here, but a number from other countries so be prepared to be alone....and stared at! We didn't mind because we had one of the four seaview rooms with free air on and safe, and there was also a flat screen TV...only good for the news in English and a full size fridge. And there is also free wifi.

All communal areas of the hotel are tastefully decorated, modern and clean. The dining room has marble floors and chair covers, there is a bar area and a pool for cooling off in. Toilet facilities and a shower are also in this area.

The food was buffet style, we had half board. There was a good choice of food, always hot and constantly replenished and you can eat as much or as little as you like. The only downside is that the cost of drinks to have with your meal are a little steep, much more expensive than in other places, and there is no water available.

The reception, waiting and bar staff are all excellent, but the housekeeping staff not so, unfortunately. More about that later. The owner(s) seem to spend a lot of time in the hotel which probably helps maintain he standards.

The pool is well maintained and child safe and there is a small car park which is free.

Now the housekeeping......just a minor point.....Whilst the room was relatively clean, it's maintenance through the week left a lot to be desired. Beds were not made properly on an almost daily basis, the linen changed only once and the towels only twice during our stay. The floor was not cleaned but we did have a regular supply of toilet roll. There does not seem to be any co-ordination or management of standards in this department.

But, overall, this is a well sited hotel, close to the beach and on the main road close to shops and eateries.

We will return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dottie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

we are very happy that we were a pleasant surprise for you, this summer. Thank you for your flattering comments and your remarks too.

We will check what went wrong with the maid so we will not face an issue again, but we want to ensure you that they work on standard procedure and for sure there is a strict coordination for such an important sector, as cleaning is. Linen and towels are changed as often as you described though.

We do have more British guests in May and September in case you felt lonely that's a good period to come back.

Once more thank you for your very positive review, we will be more than happy to have you back.


Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Used adelianos campus as a resort umpteen times and have walked past this hotel on numerous occasions not thinking twice about what it would be like to stay in. Went this year with good friends who had stayed before and was blown away. Rooms not huge but ample and kept very clean by an army of smiley and courteous domestic staff. I believe most have a balcony, air con, small fridge and TV. Poolside is really quiet most of the time (people wise) but noisy (traffic wise) thanks to the occasional boy racer on their "Honda hairdryers". On the whole, cars, lorries and buses really don't disturb the ambience. There is a fab breakfast/dinner restaurant inside and bar with shaded eating area right beside the pool. Good grub drinks and cocktails. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel benefits from being close to all amenities, supermarkets, restaurants and other bars if you fancy a change of scenery. For the sand and sea lovers, the beach is a handy five minute walk away. Shale and rocks can make some parts awkward to get in but nothing a pair of crocs can't overcome. I would return here in the blink of an eye, in fact, wish I was there right now!!

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter being away from roadside but front and upper rooms have better views. Road not that busy after 8pm anyway.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank arthurwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Mr Arthur,

thank you so much for your warm and flattering comments. We are glad you took the decision to stay with us this year and that you had a nice time. We'll keep doing our best for our guests and we will be very happy to have you back soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Close to the beach. Good selection of shops & tavernas in walking distance. Gardens are well kept, Pool area & pool was clean, staff are friendly & helpful & room was clean. Wi-Fi was included with no extra cost. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We enjoyed looking at the well kept garden from the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KCPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Madame,

thank you for your excellent review and your flattering comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.

You are welcome to come back anytime.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Small family owned and run. As a senior lady I like comfort, security and safety. I have found these things on numerous visits to this hotel. Although it is probably a 3 star hotel in my eyes it 5 plus stars. I love Crete and this hotel in rethymnon is my ideal holiday stay, wouldn't go anywhere else!

Stayed: May 2017
4  Thank Creteforone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palladion, Manager at Hotel Palladion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Mrs Glenys,

each year is a pleasure to have you back.
We are delighted that you and Mrs Barbara
had a nice holiday again and we hope to
accommodate you for many more times in
the future.

See you soon, our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews