We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
293
32
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
32
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Delightful and unforgettable week of sand and sun, and much more. Itching to get back.Breath taking view of the Bay, overlooking the Do Rosa beach and the Middle Lagoa.Great work of ambiental preservation making it a unique and rare beach resort. Complete leisure and fitness facilities, including a marvelous new indoor swimming pool.Superb.Great crew, extremely helpful.Hands on owners residing on site,friendly and making you feel at home.The beach is a sight, great sand to walk on. Good food and beverage available in a Northern California setting.The village has a Southern France feel. A beautiful place to know.A must!

Room Tip: All have the same view. No difference.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 261sbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solarmirador2014, Gerente de relações públicas at Solar Mirador Exclusive Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

We were very happy with your assessment. We always try to prioritize excellence in our service. Good that your experience at Solar Mirador was nice, we hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

From May 18, to the 20th my girlfriend and I stayed in this beautiful resort. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly. We even met the owner and she treated us like family. They made sure our stay was enjoyable. The restaurant breakfast was very good, but the dinner menu didn't have many items. We really enjoyed the beach, which was a short walk from our room. They even have a small boat and staff member to give us a ride past the lagoon to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solarmirador2014, Gerente de relações públicas at Solar Mirador Exclusive Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

We were very happy with your assessment. We always try to prioritize excellence in our service. Good that your experience at Solar Mirador was nice, we hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My family including my 10 month old grandson stayed there in November. I can't say enough about how great it was. The staff, the food, the locale, walking distance to a lot of great restaurants, beautiful beach. Just be aware if you have mobility issues, this place is on a hillside so everything is either uphill or downhill.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have an ocean view, but if not, you definitely want this.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solarmirador2014, Gerente de relações públicas at Solar Mirador Exclusive Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

We were very happy with your assessment. We always try to prioritize excellence in our service. Good that your experience at Solar Mirador was nice, we hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The one of the best pusadas i stayed in Brasil , Clean , amazing food , great breakfast , nice rooms ... stunning view :
We enjoy very much our stay and hope to be back
the staff are very kind and helpful

Room Tip: all are nice
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joaolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solarmirador2014, Gerente de relações públicas at Solar Mirador Exclusive Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

We were very happy with your assessment. We always try to prioritize excellence in our service. Good that your experience at Solar Mirador was nice, we hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

what a disappomitment. The website and the conde nast reccomendation looked very promising, but the place although has one of the most amazing views i have seen, offers a terrible service for a ridiculous price.
to start no ones speaks english in that place, the receptionist that the hotel claim to be bilingual speaks very poor english. The first impression is amazing, the view overlooking the bay of Praia do Rosa it is superb. The rooms are located in a very steep cliff that you have to climb down and up every time u need to go out. The place is infested by mosquitos, i got bitten alive at night. My shower was cold most of the time, so i had to call reception all the time i wanted to have a shower to sort it out. For the price we pay these things jst cant happen.
Surprise me that Conde nast reccomend this place, i have stayed in other conde nast hotels before and always had a wonderful experience, maybe they only rated them by the website.
i would not reccomend this place at all, the view could be tempting, but u can find much nicer hotels and much more reasonably prices in Praia do Rosa that seems to have a nice pousada at every corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesaway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews