We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay lovely pool mod cons quiet area within walking distance bbq facilities gympie terrace place to stay the river gill aldi manager noosa stopover unit amenities oven
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This place is older and not right on the river but it is clean, comfortable and within walking distance of almost everything. Lovely pool, clean bbq facilities, quiet area run by helpful, friendly people. The rooms are equipped with what you need and parking is undercover. Very well priced. I think it is fairly priced as in Noosaville there are some old places charging high rates for poor quality just because they are on Gympie terrace. This place is all I need. Wifi was a bit slow but I was not there for that.

Room Tip: I had one at the back and it was close to theppol and very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Was in Noosa for a night and looking for reasonable accommodation. Could only find really expensive or backpackers. When i saw this place I ecpected a dated motel for the price but I was suprised. While it was older style it was really well maintained with really clean, light and pleasant rooms. Gill was really helpful. The room had all the amenities you would need and comfortable sitting areas inside and out. Great location and very welcoming.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Superb accommodation! Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments are excellent value for money. We had a great stay and although we live just half an hour away (we stayed for a concert at a tavern nearby) we are actually planning a two night weekend stay just for fun. NYHA is an older style place which we actually prefer. It has an "old school" charm about it. We could stay at the most expensive places in Noosa if we wanted too but we hate the sterile environment they offer. NYHA is cosy, clean, very comfortable, fun and great value. I'm not sure of the manageress's name (sorry) but she is lovely! All in all NYHA cant be faulted :-)

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get the room that is featured on booking.com. It has a lovely little courtyard and is next to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived late, no booking, got the last room available and the best customer service.
Gill gave us many tips about places to go and eat.
Room was clean, Comfortable and the balcony overlooking the pool area. Quiet and great price

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

From when we arrived Gill was there welcoming us to the property. So friendly and positive! The holiday apartments are good size with extra beds, large comfy living room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 terraces (we had unit 13) and hot showers! We were very happy there was a washer so we could wash everything we had before continuing our road trip. I have nothing bad to say about this place or the management! We will be back for a second visit! Thanks again Gill!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofie_Oestergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews