We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stil my best resturant on la digue”

Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in La Passe
Price range: US$9 - US$49
Description: The dining experience at Le Nautique is a celebration of our unique part of the world, offering delicious local and international cuisine in the perfect island setting. Our local dishes showcase the very best of the Seychelles unique produce and flavours - a perfect fusion of French, Indian and Oriental influences. Our international dishes include meats, seafood, salads, pastas, desserts and more.
Restaurant details
Description: The dining experience at Le Nautique is a celebration of our unique part of the world, offering delicious local and international cuisine in the perfect island setting. Our local dishes showcase the very best of the Seychelles unique produce and flavours - a perfect fusion of French, Indian and Oriental influences. Our international dishes include meats, seafood, salads, pastas, desserts and more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this places got me comeing back over and over for the very good food and wow service and it only get better and better

Thank creole seafood r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S, Owner at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So nice to welcome you back again Creole Seafood R and thank you for your 5/5 review. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eating is very good and recommendable, no question about that. But the price is not low.
I find the grilled fish overpriced because it was surely very good, but not the highest quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucasMalfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S, Owner at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Lucas. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant. With regards to your comments on the grilled fish, we are sorry that you felt the fish was not of the highest quality. I can assure you that only use the best, high quality, local snapper fillets available. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your time here in the Seychelles. Kind regards, Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel, breakfast was included, several delicious ala carte choices. Food and drink was so good and also reasonable we chose to eat all of our dinners here. The restaurant manager, Tasiana, was the most pleasant and attentive staff we have run across. We looked forward to see her smiling face at each meal. Many fresh seafood selections, the chef even accommodated a special request that was off-menu. After dinner drinks were served up by Stuart, co-owner, at the charming beach hut bar. Sunsets were truly unbelievable from this perfectly situated restaurant.

1  Thank Monos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S, Owner at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello David and Melinda. Thank you so much for your amazing 5/5 review. We are so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Le Nautique Luxury Waterfront Hotel and also your dining experience at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant. We certainly loved having you both stay and enjoyed our after dinner chats at the bar. We hope that you both had a wonderful time exploring the rest of the Seychelles and that you had a safe trip home. Give your dog a big pat from us all in La Digue. Kind regards, Natasha and Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My husband and I visited La Digue for the day whilst we were staying in Praslin and on recommendation we visited Le Nautique for lunch and cocktails. It was by far the best lunch spot we visited during our time in Seychelles. I had the burger, which is to die for and my husband had the fish tacos which in his words were the best he'd ever had! We enjoyed Pina Coladas and caipirinha's on Natashas recommendation and I must say the barman's cocktail making skills are first class!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llcampbell1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S, Owner at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for stopping in at our Waterfront Restaurant for lunch. We are glad that you decided to make the short trip over to La Digue - it really is a special little island and lots of fun to explore by bicycle. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments about the yummy food and excellent cocktails to our restaurant, bar and kitchen staff - they will really appreciate your feedback. We hope that you had a wonderful and memorable holiday in the Seychelles and we wish you all the best in your new married life as husband and wife. Kindest regards, Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Amazing food, so good we went back a second time. Both seafood and steak meals were faultless. The waitress, Gracianna, was very attentive and professional. She looked after us extremely well and the chef came out to introduce himself at the end of the evening.
They were the same price as the Fish Trap which was almost next door, but there the comparison ended, Le Nautique has a better atmosphere, better quality of food, better service and better value for money.
You must not miss out on this wonderful experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha S, Owner at Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Good afternoon Ellen. Thank you so much for your amazing 5/5 review. We are thrilled that you think we're the best restaurant on the island - for a new restaurant that's quite an endorsement so thank you very very much. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both of your meals at our restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Tasiana and the rest of the restaurant team. We hope that you are able to squeeze in another visit to our waterfront restaurant, but if not we wish you all the best for the rest of your stay in Seychelles. Come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
La Passe, La Digue Island
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Le Nautique Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing