We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charlotte Villa(Takamaka)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
US$461
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
US$502
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,338
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lialdomaison(Takamaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
812
246
93
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
246
93
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront villathai restaurantour honeymoonprivate poolintendance bayin villa diningchez lamaron the rocksbuggy servicemain poolcrashing wavescolonial stylemain buildingfour seasonssteam roomspa treatmentssun deck
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I had a Villa with a private access to the beach, own swimming pool, jacusi, relaxing area... Each villa has got a very intimate atmosphere and are situated near the beautiful Anse Intendance. I would say it is the perfect place to be for those who like to have their own privacy above all!
You can see all my pictures on my blog:
http://stagetheworld.free.fr/index.php/seychelles-islands-mahe/#more-1120

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Aholiday in the Seychelles is expensive particularly if an upper end resort is chosen Even in this category you can experience problems which can be very irksome.We found with this hotel that complaints are dealt with rapidlly and followed up. The present general manager has been fairly recently appointed and leads by example an enthusiastic team. all of whom without exception are friendly and attentive.We were very happy with a hillside villa(the cheapest option) -askfor one with a seaview. Not everybody will like the sunken bath especially if you have mobility problems but there is a good shower. Perhaps one should also be aware that although there is a good buggy service there are flights of stairs that cannot be avoided. At the airport you disembark the plane via a steepish flight of stairs.All these factors are important if you have mobility problems and are a little unsure on your feet. Others have pointed out that there are no nearby eateries-a taxi is needed- and that the sea in the beautifull bay is unsuitable for average swimmers. Sometimes there are musicians in the restaurants but everything finishes soon after 10. This is not a place for nightbirds.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an uninterupted sea view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank densilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Never have we experienced anything like this, recently got married here and it was exceptional the manager and staff here could not do enough for us truly amazing and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Hill Top Villa 503 is the best
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wow, banyan tree Seychelles has an amazing secluded location on the island overlooking a beautiful bay.

We had considered upgrading to a beach front room but instead opted for a villa by the rocks, we were so glad we did as our villa was amazing (room302) and looking at some of the photos in the brochure it's definitely this villa. Amazing view and the crashing of the waves....bliss

Our room was perfect and I cannot believe people have complained about the rooms, ours was immaculately cleaned and maintained. The extra banyan tree touches are so relaxing....

The best thing was being able to have breakfast served on your private terrace at no extra cost.... Well worth missing the rush of breakfast for. Ok sometimes it wasn't the hottest but always beautifully laid and tasty. Also if you want something specific ask as they will make changes to the set menus. We also had the BBQ in our villa one evening, probably the best evening just chilling out cooking ourselves..... There was so much food too!!! Our top tip is to pack a few bottles of wine for enjoyment on your terrace as drinks are expensive.

My only complaint would be service was patchy as other people have said in the restaurants. The Thai restaurant was by far the best however I can imagine after more than a week the dinning options would seem limited. Also food is very expensive especially when service is added... That said you are at a very expensive place

The beach is beautiful but too rough to swim unless you are very confident but the pool area easily makes up for it....that's if you can ever be bothered to leave your villa!!

We went on a day trip to la figure and Praslin which was worth it but do remember your travel sickness pills as gets rough on the SeaCat.

Overall a great holiday, however considering the Seychelles are so famously expensive/ exclusive we were disappointed overall by the islands which in many parts seemed run down and tatty. Overall we prefer Mauritus or the Maldives..... And that's from someone who has wanted to go from the age of 7!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Banyan Tree is very expensive hotel but all services and rooms are excellent! Also you will never want spent time in hotel when you'll be near the best beach of Seychelles: anse intendance! Location of hotel I can describe as "five steps to ocean".
Also try spa (amazing!) and moon meeting on your private patio (great!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moahha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews