We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takamaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A good beach with good waves and very good staff. The infrastructure of the hotel has been allowed to deteriorate and whilst we don`t mind shabby chic just plain lack of maintenance is just not right.for a full price 5 star hotel. The interior of our room was classic Banyan Tree with their special attention to detail and we loved it. Step outside the room all it all falls over. If we had had some gardening tools we would have sorted some of it out ourselves.
The food was poor. Breakfast was OK but the rest of the food we tried was not good enough for the quality of the hotel brand. We found this in Raffles on Preslin as well. Perhaps its a seychelles thing that 5 star hotels don`t need to do good food as you are a captuired market. We hired a car and ate around the Islands.

Room Tip: We had a beach front villa and it was quiet in the hotel so we were quite secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 630 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

The weather was not good and to be fair the resort and staff didnt make feel any thing like the Le Saint Geran in Mauritius BUT the Banyan Tree in the Seycelles is the ultimate honeymoon and couples venue.
The private beach is just beautiful. The Villa are so tranquil sat watching the fruit bats from your own pool whilst looking across the ocean is quite something
Loved it
The Seycellles doesnt have a great deal but who cares!

Room Tip: Beach Villas are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I had a Villa with a private access to the beach, own swimming pool, jacusi, relaxing area... Each villa has got a very intimate atmosphere and are situated near the beautiful Anse Intendance. I would say it is the perfect place to be for those who like to have their own privacy above all!
You can see all my pictures on my blog:
http://stagetheworld.free.fr/index.php/seychelles-islands-mahe/#more-1120

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Aholiday in the Seychelles is expensive particularly if an upper end resort is chosen Even in this category you can experience problems which can be very irksome.We found with this hotel that complaints are dealt with rapidlly and followed up. The present general manager has been fairly recently appointed and leads by example an enthusiastic team. all of whom without exception are friendly and attentive.We were very happy with a hillside villa(the cheapest option) -askfor one with a seaview. Not everybody will like the sunken bath especially if you have mobility problems but there is a good shower. Perhaps one should also be aware that although there is a good buggy service there are flights of stairs that cannot be avoided. At the airport you disembark the plane via a steepish flight of stairs.All these factors are important if you have mobility problems and are a little unsure on your feet. Others have pointed out that there are no nearby eateries-a taxi is needed- and that the sea in the beautifull bay is unsuitable for average swimmers. Sometimes there are musicians in the restaurants but everything finishes soon after 10. This is not a place for nightbirds.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an uninterupted sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank densilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Never have we experienced anything like this, recently got married here and it was exceptional the manager and staff here could not do enough for us truly amazing and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Hill Top Villa 503 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.4 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
20.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
3.8 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takamaka
Price Range: $1,043 - $5,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing