We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takamaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The banyan tree is considered a 5 star hotel in the area but even the locald we spoke to advised us its standards had dropped and so too the quality .

We arrived at 11am and sat in reception with no one telling us check in was 2pm . Had to ask when u come in with kids that is some wait. Restuarants are also not open hence all u can do is sit in the lounge . They are aware and should have some facilities for kids. They dont even havr space for luggage abd leave it in the car park
We had two rooms and the difference was immense even though we had beach villas . One room water another not. Tripping jacquci and also none working lights.
Breakfast once place was full was awful with everyone havong to ask them to refill the stuff . Even swimming abd beach is not right

There are new places to stay in yhe island with better facilities and things for kids and would advice to stay there

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Snehal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Snehal D

Thank you for taking your time to share your review about your recent trip to our resort. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered whilst staying with us. With regards to the luggage, we do keep the luggage outside at the lobby with a Bellman in attendance just in case any guest need something urgently the item can be retrieve as soon as possible. We do hope that we will be able to host you in the future should you decide to come back to the resort.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We’ve experienced a very smooth check in process, while enjoying a fresh ginger ice tea as a welcome drink overlooking one of the best beaches in the world.
Our beachfront villa had absolutely everything one can ask for: private pool, jacuzzi, sun loungers, gazebo and shower with steam… must say it felt like we had a private SPA.
The staff there makes you feel welcomed with the way they personalize the service. They were all very friendly and helpful and made our stay truly memorable.
Thank you to Mostafa Hassan and his team for making our holiday extraordinary!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mi0886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear mi0886

Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! We are delighted that you had an amazing time with us. It is nice to see comments like yours about our staff and the service they provided to you. I will personally ensure that the staff are aware of your praise. We we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This hotel is over priced the only good thing bad it was the room was nice. Breakfast was late every day selection was poor and staff under qualified. We went for a honeymoon which was stated but not even acknowledged.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank MoMulki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear MoMulki

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your recent trip to Banyan Tree Seychelles. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered whilst staying with us. Please rest assure that we have taken on board your comments and we will ensure that these issues does not re-occur to our future guests. With regard to the price, we are on par with other hotels in our category. We would love to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed in the ocean view villa. The villa was huge and well decorated. It had a steam Jacuzzi and a pool. The pool size was big and not the smaller plunge pools villas tend to have. The spa at the hotel is amazing. One must make an appointment if staying here.
However as compared to Banyan tree hotels in Asia this one fails in service. Our pool lights and steam was not working. The staff at breakfast were rude and irritable. When we complained Alexander the F&B manager handled the situation very well. He made it to up to us.
Upon asking the reception for sharing taxi rates different people were quoting us different rates. The service needs improvement but the hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nandita_dalmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear nandita_dalmia

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Seychelles and for taking your time to give your feedback about your trip. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please rest assure that your comments have been taken on board and it will be acted upon. We would love to welcome you back one day to show you we have worked on.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our vacation at the Banyan Tree in Seychelles was a memorable one owing to the fact that this hotel has the most serene location with beautiful views of the unending ocean and the sound of the waves which is music to the ears. At night it felt like we were so close to the skies and would touch the stars.

To add to this it has a great team of people managing issues if they so arise.

Special thanks to Moustafa, Prisca, Alex and their respective teams for making this holiday a really great experience to cherish for a lifetime.

Pinank R Valia

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pinank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck S, General Manager at Banyan Tree Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Pinank V

Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Seychelles! Thank you for choosing our resort and also for taking your time to write the review. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was a memorable one as you enjoyed the serene location and the beautiful views of the unending ocean. I will ensure that the staff are made aware of your praise for them. We look forward to welcome you back should your travel take you back to Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Takamaka
22.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
20.4 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
20.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
3.8 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Seychelles

Address: | Anse Intendance, Takamaka, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Takamaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Takamaka
Price Range: $1,088 - $4,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Seychelles offers an intimate retreat experience featuring its own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The philosophy behind the resort is based on providing a place for rejuvenation of the body, mind and soul – a sanctuary for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Seychelles Hotel Mahe Island
Banyan Tree Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing