We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
691
435
109
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
435
109
33
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

We were sent pictures of a lovely room with double bed and spacious. We we got their our rooms were like a tiny maids room with a single bed. Despite the photographs in the confirmation they said that was all they had. Disgraceful bait and switch. They should be banned from Tripadvisor. A total rip off. Misrepresentation. We are seeking a full refund and damages for ruining our holiday.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jeremynw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

We never sent to you any pictures. You didn't find the pictures in our web site but through another website!!
You know that very well. It is better make a reservation directly to the hotel.
You know that it is not our misrepresentation.
Do you know what is Tripadvisor ? What means "they should banned from Tripadvisor " ?

Regards,
Luisa Gallina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the Relais in the afternoon and rested-up till dinner.
We had a beautiful view over the gardens.
The room had some nice prints, and was quite spacious.
The bathroom was well-sized and had good lighting.
The bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank solomona59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you so much for your beautiful review.
Kind regards,
Luisa Gallina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

A bit 'Jekyll and Hyde' this hotel. On one hand you have a beautiful building, pool, parking and tennis courts with mostly very helpful and friendly staff well worthy of 4 stars. Then you get a tired room (89) poor furnishings, a shower that floods the floor and air conditioning breakdown when you need it the most all worthy of 2 stars. On leaving we report our lack of sleep for two nights to the reception and get a typical couldn't care less shrug and 'these things happen' comment.
It's this attitude when a simple apology would have helped that ensures we won't return!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thegypsyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dera Guest,
we are very sorry for your experience at Relais San clemente.
Thank you.
Kind regards,
Luisa Gallina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Close to Perugia, but hidden on the riverside. Authentic building complex looks beautiful. Free and easy parking. Polite and professional staff. Inside is also authentic and well kept. Free WiFi works well.
Restaurant is very Italian in a good way more than recommended. Breakfast only from 7:30.
Huge park and pool with easy access.
Only disappointment was the room cleanliness as it was not cleaned before since hair was on floor, bed. Too bad otherwise fantastic place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Denes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Thank you for your review.
Thank you for having appreciated our Relais. I'm sorry you didn't tell us that you fund an hair on the room floor.
Our waitresses are very careful in cleaning the rooms. The waiter would have cleaned better your room if you had informed the reception department. We are sorry for hair in the floor. The rooms are every day cleaned.
Thank you and kind regards,
Luisa Gallina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Went with friends to this unique re-styled convent and found a gem! B& B only so we could enjoy the local restaurants, but the meal in hotel on our first night was excellent. Couldn't fault anything, but would say you need a car and the arrival instructions were not very clear. The sat-nav took us to an address about 5/10 minutes drive away - we had to follow a very helpful lady!

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaispg, Direttore at Relais San Clemente, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear Jenny,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Great to hear your overall experience of Relais San Clemente during your stay was good and that you recommended our restaurant.
Thank you for staying with us and for ranking us so highly. Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards,
Luisa Gallina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews