We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t Order Online”
Review of Rose Kebab

Rose Kebab
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We placed an order online. Got a “thank you for ordering” message on the screen. The money was taken. No food. Called them to ask about it and were told they hadn’t received an order from us. I explained the money had been taken from my bank and was told “this also happened about a week ago as well. You just have to wait until the money is refunded or order again”.

I’ve contacted the bank who will investigate. The money has definitely been taken.

Thanks Rose. We’ve been left without dinner and no money to get any tonight as payday is tomorrow. We’ve used you for years as ordering online was convenient but we won’t be now.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank MrsT431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2021

I've ordered from here a few times, but its going downhill. My latest doner wrap had 5, yes I counted them, 5 small pieces of cubed lamb in it! So £1 a piece! The pizzas are the thick based, frozen type. The guys in the shop a reasonably friendly, and there are 2 tables you can sit at. Its not a nice, sit down restaurant though. Just a take-away/delivery type place. If you go in store, its cash only!

The lamb and chicken shish are cooked fresh on their grill and the garlic mushrooms were good. If you do order from here, phone them. Their online booking system doesn't account for special deals and adds a delivery charge- even when it shouldn't!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalton1skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We had donner meat and chips Large ,there was hardly any Meat and for the price it is a rip off ,same with chicken kebabs hardly any Meat avoid

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sandra65566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

My family Use rose kebab regularly. Great food, great service and great staff. Highly recommended.....

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank amandakJ3512SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Only place open late in the area. Fancied a cheeky kebab and chose a special lamb kebab. Plenty of tender lamb with fresh salad.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose Kebab also viewed

Kirby Cross, Essex

Been to Rose Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.